We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveller rating
1,202
574
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
574
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill across the street beach chairs fish tacos yogurt grand cayman westin hotel continental breakfast hard boiled eggs stove top small kitchen sister property liquor store minute walk full size fridge on site restaurant one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Stayed here the week of October 11 to 18. Great hotel with super office staff who were helpful at all times. Room is fine. Travelled with two children so it was very nice to have a kitchen for making a quick breakfast or lunch. Groceries and liquor store within walking distance. I read a few reviews that said the Sunshine Restaurant was very busy. We didn't encounter this and food was good every time we ordered.. Laundry facilities right across the hall from our room which was great - I wish every hotel/resort had this. Grounds are beautiful and absolutely immaculate. I also read some reviews in regards to the walk to the beach. It is across the road, but if you have ever stayed at a large resort and have walked to the beach, it is no different than that . No problem ever getting chairs for the beach, it would be great to have umbrellas for the beach as it is quite difficult to stay there long with no shade as it is very hot. I would like to say that the beach is beautiful. Had a quick look on Trip Central at the prices for the Westin which is across the street and right on the beach. For one week it was approx. $400 more per adult to stay at the Westin. WOW!!!.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn155016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Sunshine Suites lived up to the hype of other reviews. Staff was helpful and courteous; they were good at their jobs and genuinely seemed to enjoy them. Rooms were very clean and contained everything required. Grounds were attractively maintained and well groomed. The onsite restaurant was a great plus. Beach access is not as easy as described, but availability of towels and chairs, combined with a rental car opened up the best beaches Grand Cayman has to offer. Highly recommend that option.
Only negative was one night we had a neighbor cook dinner in their room (suites have kitchens) and the smell was so bad we thought of asking for a new room. Even the offensive occupants had to open their doors and window to air out their room. Cant blame the staff; its just a risk at this type of hotel. Luckily it was only one night.
Best restaurant: Sunshine Grill!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RonThomasville_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. From help with organising activities to providing the best ice bucket for my kids "Ice Bucket Challenge". It was way too big for me. The rooms were spacious and maintained to a very good standard. The grounds and pool were immaculate. Breakfast was good and included in price. The on site restaurant and bar were very good too. The beach is just across the road. Burns off about 10 calories. The hotel provide nice beach chairs to take with you. Overall this hotel is amazing value for money and is one of the best small hotels that I have ever stayed in. AMAZING STAFF!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank studentrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We ipgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and were given a reduced rate without having to ask.
The gardens are very well kept and rooms have everything you need also very clean. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Although fairly near a busy road, you cannot hear any noise.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

Sunshine Suites is a super clean and cozy hotel. Rooms and roomy and clean with mini kitchen and full sized fridge. We stayed here 4 days for a dive vacation and together with Divers Down Sunshine suites made this a great trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We got in late after the desk was closed but the security gaurd got us in (like we had planned) and in our rooms was everything we needed to know about our dive trip and some brochures they took the time to bookmark for us. I couldn't have asked for a more friendly and competent hotel staff, who promptly answered all my emails before the trip and then had everything laid out in our room. Excellent service and a considerate and thoughtful staff. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews