We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,203
574
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
574
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill across the street beach chairs fish tacos yogurt grand cayman westin hotel continental breakfast hard boiled eggs stove top small kitchen sister property liquor store minute walk full size fridge on site restaurant one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We ipgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and were given a reduced rate without having to ask.
The gardens are very well kept and rooms have everything you need also very clean. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Although fairly near a busy road, you cannot hear any noise.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

Sunshine Suites is a super clean and cozy hotel. Rooms and roomy and clean with mini kitchen and full sized fridge. We stayed here 4 days for a dive vacation and together with Divers Down Sunshine suites made this a great trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We got in late after the desk was closed but the security gaurd got us in (like we had planned) and in our rooms was everything we needed to know about our dive trip and some brochures they took the time to bookmark for us. I couldn't have asked for a more friendly and competent hotel staff, who promptly answered all my emails before the trip and then had everything laid out in our room. Excellent service and a considerate and thoughtful staff. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This was the best experience that I have every had. The front desk staff were fantastic. they took care of all our bookings. The housekeeping was great. All very sweet. The Restaurant on the grounds were great also. Could not ask for better service from any one.We will be back next year.

Room Tip: just ask for what you prefer.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry Bobo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed for a week in August, we were initialy concerned about not being directly on the beach but the walk across the street is so short and free beach chairs and towels worked out great! Room was nicely laid out and clean, the staff were amazing. Add free wifi, parking and breakfast and for the price you can't go wrong. And it's true that the fish tacos are the best anywhere! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DeeTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The staff was courteous, friendly and very resourceful. The room and facilities were always clean and we were made to feel right at home. We definitely would recommend the facility to family and friends traveling to the Cayman Islands.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklyntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews