We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. From help with organising activities to providing the best ice bucket for my kids "Ice Bucket Challenge". It was way too big for me. The rooms were spacious and maintained to a very good standard. The grounds and pool were immaculate. Breakfast was good and included in price. The on site restaurant and bar were very good too. The beach is just across the road. Burns off about 10 calories. The hotel provide nice beach chairs to take with you. Overall this hotel is amazing value for money and is one of the best small hotels that I have ever stayed in. AMAZING STAFF!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank studentrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 677 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We ipgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and were given a reduced rate without having to ask.
The gardens are very well kept and rooms have everything you need also very clean. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Although fairly near a busy road, you cannot hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

Sunshine Suites is a super clean and cozy hotel. Rooms and roomy and clean with mini kitchen and full sized fridge. We stayed here 4 days for a dive vacation and together with Divers Down Sunshine suites made this a great trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We got in late after the desk was closed but the security gaurd got us in (like we had planned) and in our rooms was everything we needed to know about our dive trip and some brochures they took the time to bookmark for us. I couldn't have asked for a more friendly and competent hotel staff, who promptly answered all my emails before the trip and then had everything laid out in our room. Excellent service and a considerate and thoughtful staff. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This was the best experience that I have every had. The front desk staff were fantastic. they took care of all our bookings. The housekeeping was great. All very sweet. The Restaurant on the grounds were great also. Could not ask for better service from any one.We will be back next year.

Room Tip: just ask for what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry Bobo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed for a week in August, we were initialy concerned about not being directly on the beach but the walk across the street is so short and free beach chairs and towels worked out great! Room was nicely laid out and clean, the staff were amazing. Add free wifi, parking and breakfast and for the price you can't go wrong. And it's true that the fish tacos are the best anywhere! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DeeTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,407 reviews
1.5 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
577 reviews
30.1 km away
Compass Point Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,758 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,528 reviews
2.7 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts Highway, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: €235 - €400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands - Seven Mile Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing