We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,211
578
125
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
578
125
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill across the street beach chairs fish tacos yogurt grand cayman westin hotel hard boiled eggs continental breakfast stove top small kitchen liquor store sister property minute walk full size fridge on site restaurant one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

Sunshine Suites is a super clean and cozy hotel. Rooms and roomy and clean with mini kitchen and full sized fridge. We stayed here 4 days for a dive vacation and together with Divers Down Sunshine suites made this a great trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We got in late after the desk was closed but the security gaurd got us in (like we had planned) and in our rooms was everything we needed to know about our dive trip and some brochures they took the time to bookmark for us. I couldn't have asked for a more friendly and competent hotel staff, who promptly answered all my emails before the trip and then had everything laid out in our room. Excellent service and a considerate and thoughtful staff. Thank you all!

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This was the best experience that I have every had. The front desk staff were fantastic. they took care of all our bookings. The housekeeping was great. All very sweet. The Restaurant on the grounds were great also. Could not ask for better service from any one.We will be back next year.

Room tip: just ask for what you prefer.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry Bobo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed for a week in August, we were initialy concerned about not being directly on the beach but the walk across the street is so short and free beach chairs and towels worked out great! Room was nicely laid out and clean, the staff were amazing. Add free wifi, parking and breakfast and for the price you can't go wrong. And it's true that the fish tacos are the best anywhere! We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DeeTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The staff was courteous, friendly and very resourceful. The room and facilities were always clean and we were made to feel right at home. We definitely would recommend the facility to family and friends traveling to the Cayman Islands.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklyntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Sunshine Suites Resorts October 3 to October 5. Excellent and attentive staff, grounds are well kept, food was great and breakfast was good.Nothing fancy about the breakfast but its something that keeps you going until you find what's for lunch. Eat twice at the sunshine grill. Food was excellent and staff was great. Beach is a few minutes walk from the resort's itself . If you are looking for a resort with direct beach access , this is not the place for you. Would recommend and would returned in the future.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank sycelinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews