We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
694
271
121
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
271
121
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill across the street grand cayman resort fee island view pool bar red sail water sports partial ocean view great resort rum cake an umbrella front row public bus beautiful property sunshine grill per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We came to the Cayman Islands and a supposedly “nice” property like the Westin for a relaxing vacation. Our room is overlooking their area “Salon B” that basically turns into a nightclub at night. There are people right outside my room yelling and shouting, the music is so loud that i have earplugs in and a pillow over my head and it’s still deafening. We have called the front desk at least 10 times (literally). When we first called we were told the music would end at 10:30pm. Then at 10:30 we were told 11:00pm. Now at 11:30 at night we’re told midnight. So here it is almost midnight on our “relaxing” Caribbean vacation and there’s cheap music blaring through my room while drunk people yell and holler outside my balcony. We’ve asked to move to another room and they have not moved us. If I wanted this I’d go to a crappy hotel in Cancun. Westin has signs in the room saying “Sleep Well” — yeah right! To make things worse we called at 11:10PM and were told the manager (Veronica) who told us the music would stop at 11:00PM was no longer on property and not available to speak to us. I’ll never visit another Westin. This is supposed to be a nicer upscale hotel not a cheap Cancun spring break yelling drunk fest

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 878sethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hello Seth,

Ensuring that our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived is at the core of
The Westin Experience and we sincerely apologize for the frustrations that you
encountered with a recent private function and lapse in service excellence. We strive
to provide nothing short of a luxurious, relaxing getaway for all of our guests and we sincerely hope that the rest of your time with us will reflect this. Thank you for
providing us with the opportunity to turn your stay around, and we hope that your new room is both soothing and fulfilling. That said, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything further that we can do to enhance your experience.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

I would have rated this place much higher based on our stay last year. This year, the pool music is blaring so loud from a speaker right outside of our pool-side lanai that you can’t talk. Three visits to the front desk to ask that it be turned down got the reply, “We will do that promptly.” No action or change from those requests. Other guests applied ingenuity and took beach towels to muffle the sound. While some hotel staff are exceptionally friendly, if you expect anything but a scowl or to be ignored by the beach staff, you’ll be disappointed. We are spending our remaining time here scouting other locations.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PaulGuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hello PaulGuse,

We always love to welcome back returning guests, thus we’re disappointed to see that some areas of your stay have not been reflective of our usual high standards. Ensuring that our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived is always our goal and we sincerely apologize for the lapses in service that you have encountered. Our Westin Experience Specialist will be reaching out you and we hope that you will give us a chance to restore your trust. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to ensure you are relaxing in comfort as we would love to continue being your home for future rejuvenating getaways to Grand Cayman.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

We stayed here for five consecutive nights and have Ambassador Elite status. We were disappointed in many details that were missing during our stay. The check-in person was very friendly so that was a great start. We were told after the first night we would need to change rooms and that he identified an ideal room for us with beach access/patio like we had the first night. This did not occur and in fact our check-in time for the next day was dramatically delayed and we needed to speak to the manager to finally get a room period. The room we were promised never came to pass. The delay was hours. Trying to get our complimentary beach towels that day was like pulling teeth. On a positive note, the beach itself is fantastic. It is long, wide and the sand is perfect. There is a roped off swimming area and water sports right beside the swimming area. The water is crystal clear. Three rafts were handy for kids and adults. The breakfast buffet was pretty decent and the restaurants on site had decent food although expensive. Our toilet did not work on day one and we needed to phone the front desk to get it repaired. Housekeeping was inconsistent during our entire stay. Lack of water delivery each day - inconsistent. Approved for late checkout but housekeeping came by three times that morning to see when we were checking out. There were more details that were not met. For a first class resort/hotel it was not up to standard. The location on Seven Mile Beach is really excellent.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirSchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hello AirSchis,

We value your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador Elite Member and thank you for your comprehensive review. Whilst we’re so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our peerless location, fun recreational activities, and expansive dining options, I t’s disheartening to learn that other areas of your stay failed to impress you. We understand that being part of a group that mandated your room type carried some restrictions and we sincerely apologize for your wait in this process. We highly appreciate your honesty as it is through specific feedback such as yours that we can continue to improve our overall guest experience. We are committed to ensuring the utmost satisfaction of all guests, and we apologize that, in some instances, you did not experience us at our best. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to win over your heart.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We are disappointed so far, we checked in yesterday for seven nights. We stay all year with Marriott and we have Titanium status and our room is literally overlooking the parking lot. The frustrating part is that we spoke to people that are a part of a large group, and they are all checking out today. Instead of the front desk moving us to a beach front room when the group checks out, they are telling us there is nothing available. We know this is not true! It is unlikely we will return to this property because of the room situation. Other than that, the beach and property are beautiful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and our service today from Giovanni was outstanding!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Mobile739032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Hello,

Thank you for being a Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite Member and for choosing to spend your Grand Cayman vacation with us. We’re delighted to hear that our breakfast buffet at Ferdinand’s impressed you and we will ensure that Giovanni learns of your gracious acknowledgement. We understand that you have already reached out regarding your displeasure over your room placement, but please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do to further enhance your stay. We hope that you’ll allow us the opportunity to restore your trust in us during your vacation.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

This was our first time staying at this property. My only complaint is that we were there in January and it was over run by family's and kids. The family's let the kids do their thing without supervision. Also, there were suppose to be Bach Ambassadors to monitor the use of beach chair, I saw one or two the first day and never saw one again for the next six days I was there. People would put towels on the chairs and never come back. I watched tourist after tourist looking for chairs totally bewildered. You would think someone would monitor this. Other then that we had a great time. The beach was nice, the water was great. The one thing I really need to compliment is the Bar staff. Danny, Jan and Claudia were absolutely amazing to us. Took suck good care of us and made us feel very welcome. I must say Jan, is by far the best mixologist I've ever encountered. The breakfast buffet was great and the room was nice.

Room tip: We were street view which wasn't great.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bzytraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Hello,

We have long believed that it is the genuine warm hospitality provided by our Westin Family which our guests cherish the most and finding five-star comments like yours helps affirm this sentiment. Claudia, Danny, and the master mixologist himself Jan were all delighted to learn of your compliments, and they wish to extend their own appreciation back to you for the thoughtful acknowledgment. Whilst it was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our beautiful resort, I regret that you were displeased with our Beach Ambassador services. Please know that your feedback will be discussed internally with the relevant departments so that we can improve here. We hope that you will choose to make yourself at home with us at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa on your next visit to our island!

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews