We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
483
184
73
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
184
73
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill coffee exchange across the street grand cayman pool bar island view resort fee red sail guest rooms sunset cruise rum cake kids club great resort room upgrade partial ocean view beautiful property an umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We just got back from a 5 night stay with our 4 year old. The resort is beautiful and the grounds are very well maintained. The pool was just large enough - though was typically very dirty even though I saw them clean it on more than one occasion. The beach is incredible and the attendants were helpful. There were always lounge chairs and umbrellas available on the beach, though of course the later in the day the further from the water. We only ate at the outdoor restaurant once but the food was fairly good. We had vouchers for the breakfast buffet which was also good with very inconsistent service.

Some of the staff was incredibly friendly while others seemed to be constantly annoyed. It always took until around 330 PM for our room to be cleaned. The hotel also had a ton of events throughout the day for families (scavenger hunts, family time in the kids club and a cooking class which our 4 year old loved!) but the front desk usually had no clue of what events were being held or when.

Overall this resort was fantastic and I would highly reccomend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

It’s delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, including our beautiful property, delicious food, friendly staff, exciting activities and stunning Seven Mile Beach access. We appreciate your review, and we will be discussing your suggestions internally to see where adjustments can be made. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I was here for a business meeting, with about 200 of us. I felt bad for the people who had booked their vacations and had to put up with our beach dinner events. There seemed to be overlaps of conferences, which means it is a popular destination.

The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. The pool is nice but seems to have made some changes since my last visit, making the actual pool smaller.
There are plenty of beach seating that do not require additional fees. Of course, the fee based cabanas are always an option if you need additional pampering.
There are pool side eats and beverages.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank trvlfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Denise, we are thrilled that you were able to visit us at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa for your recent business travel. We are, indeed, a popular destination for both professional and pleasure travel, and our extensive property and energetic staff ensure that each guest has the relaxation, comfort, and excitement they desire. We hope you can come back again soon for a personal vacation and allow us to pamper you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This is very well run resort and our second visit in the past few years. The resort has gone through a renovation since we were last there and the choices of the room selections was very nice. As noted, there were a few odd choices (e.g. the sink in the bathroom is huge and that leaves very little counter space), but overall, the rooms were spacious and well thought out. The beach is lovely and we sat by the water every day vs. the pool. The customer service was outstanding at the restaurants, front desk, beach, etc...The Caymans are expensive, so you do need to be prepared for expensive drinks and food.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank handhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

We love having you here, and we are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Our guests are raving about our recent renovations, and we’re glad you approve! It’s a pleasure for us to provide comfortable rooms, exceptional service, beautiful recreational areas and leisurely comfort on the stunning Seven Mile Beach. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed here for 6 nights with family. Our "partial ocean view" room on the 3rd floor had a view of the laundry area and a gazebo. The staff found a different room the next day, but we were surprised that they can call that a partial ocean view. The room was average in size with only a small refrigerator. The pool was pretty crowded with limited shade. There was also a large amount of debris in the pool each day (leaves, dirt). The pool servers were friendly, but the prices were quite high and the exchange rate for the American dollar was not favorable (0.8). There are chairs and umbrellas on the beach which can be used for free. There is, however, a $55 Cayman Dollar (CD) daily resort fee. If the primary purpose of the hotel is to be a resort, why add the extra fee? Childcare is available, but also quite expensive: 3 hour minimum, $18 CD per hour, per child. There are some local restaurants across the street which were nice to try and a bulk grocery store (think small Sam's or Costco) within walking distance. The public bus does run right outside the hotel and is much cheaper ($2 CD) than the cab service with no apparent difference in the quality of service. We wish there were more shops closer to the hotel. We were surprised to learn that even the shops at the cruise port close by 5PM. I agree with earlier observations that the service and attitude from the staff were inconsistent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidR554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

David, thank you for your comprehensive review of our beautiful resort. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our lovely grounds, convenient location, beach extras and friendly staff, but it is disappointing to know that other areas of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to offer luxurious accommodations and terrific amenities at a fair value, and we regret that you feel we fell short. Our website has some terrific offers to help you get the most out of your vacation dollar. Please consider coming for another stay so we can work to leave you with a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We went to Grand Cayman for the first time and stayed at the Westin. It was an amazing vacation! The resort is fantastic - clean, great location, friendly staff, good food!
Location - the resort is right on seven mile beach which is on the west side of the island = GREAT SUNSETS! It is a perfect spot if you want to also do other things on the island as well. It was very safe. I would recommend renting a car vs taking taxis. The car rentals are not that expensive (we rented a car for the week.) If you are a guest, parking is included.
Beach - the sand is soft and the water is crystal clear. Gentle waves are great for the younger ones. There are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. There are also floating rafts that you can easily swim to. Red Sail Sports has a desk on the beach where you can book several different water sport activities. We did paddle boarding, a boat ride with snorkeling, and a boat ride to Rum Point. All were excellent!
Pool - There is a large pool which my kids also loved. It is not deep (I think 4 ft max) which was perfect.
Room - the room is spacious, has a mini fridge, and a balcony. Our room overlooked the pool and the ocean. Everything was great! Easy and efficient check-in and check-out.
Staff - every single person we encountered, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the beach attendants, to the waitstaff at Ferdinand's, was friendly and helpful.
Kids - definitely a family friendly island and resort. My kids did a few of the activities offered with the kids club. Also, the resort showed a movie on the beach one night with free popcorn - my kids loved that!
It was a fantastic vacation! We will definitely be coming back to Grand Cayman and will be staying at the Westin. :)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurenCTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Lauren, what a pleasure to read your review and learn about how much you and your family enjoyed our recent stay at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. It sounds as if you were able to take full advantage of our amazing resort, including the comfortable rooms, exciting leisure activities, delicious dining choices, and above all, our exceptional staff. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews