We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
684
109
33
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
109
33
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour social hour grand cayman beach restaurant fitness classes ocean view turn down service paddle boards calico jacks main restaurant tostada the ritz bottle of champagne beautiful property cayman islands every staff member moment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Our family has visited many Caribbean islands including Turks and Cacois, St Lucia, Angullia and more. This summers' vacation in the Cayman has topped them! We researched many resorts and finally decided on Seafire. We are so glad that we did. The service, hospitality, accommodations were all five star. From the bellmen to the housekeeping staff. Everyone made this trip a memorable experience.

Note: Please allow the concierge staff at the kimpton plan your excursions. Most are exclusive to the kimpton residents which means less people and more time given to your family. Our stingray excursion through redsail was AMAZING!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mallys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi there,
We are beyond glad you had a blast every moment of your vacations!
Remember, your Seafire family will be waiting for you, come back to see us soon!
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The Kimpton Seafire is a stunning resort where every detail, from the interior design to the outstanding service, has been thought of. In the Caribbean you often find older resorts that have been redone, but there’s something to be said for modern accommodations built to match today’s expectations. We loved the design and view from our suite (be sure to stay in an oceanfront room on the pool side, the other side currently overlooks a building site). During our stay we also took advantage of some amenities like checking out GoPros to film our snorkeling adventures, and eating at several of the excellent restaurants onsite (Ave and Cocolobo). Customer service also was above and beyond what we’ve experienced at other Caribbean resorts. Friendly staff made sure we were always taken care of, and were just the right balance of being helpful without being overbearing. Our only slight disappointment was the pool area, which we never used because it was too chaotic and crowded. It would be nice if they had thought to add an adult’s only pool for couples not traveling with kids. The residents-side had a small pool that seemed unused and may have been better used for this purpose.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BOSTravelHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for your review, we are so happy to know you had a great time here with us! At the same time we trully thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it, it definitely help us to keep growing and improving.
We really hope to see you again soon for more fun in the sun.
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

SeafFire is unique in the ability to deliver impeccable service and value. We spent a week at this beautiful resort and did not want to leave. The staff is amazing and surpasses anything you might experience at a Ritz Carlton. If I owned a hotel this would be my paradigm. The staff exceedes expectatations at every level. I love this resort.

Room tip: Ask for an ocean view and a mattress pad.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Robert,
Thanks a million for your review, furthermore we are extremely happy to know you connected with the staff, the Seafire Family is trully unique, just like you.
We can't wait to see you again.
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We just got back from the Seafire and it was awesome! While we were in town we checked out a few other hotels just to compare and make sure if we came back whether we’d want to stay in the same place. Hands down we liked the Kimpton Seafire the best.

The Kimpton was beautiful and relaxing with great, big, clean, modern rooms and a terrific beach.

The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Megan, the concierge, was amazing. We can’t describe how helpful and friendly she was. We felt like family and were sad to say goodbye to her. She gave us her cell number and we could text her from the beach or wherever when we wanted to ask questions about where to go for dinner or to have her make reservations. And we were celebrating my wife’s birthday and she gave us VIP treatment. She knows everyone on the island - when she made reservations for us, the staff at the restaurants asked us how she was and treated us better because she told them we were VIPs celebrating a special occasion.

But the entire staff was fantastic, from the bellmen to the beach and pool staff. Alex, at the beach/pool for example is a perfect example (but just one of many). He was at the beach our first day and met us and got us chairs and an umbrella. Then the rest of the week, we were mostly at the beach but he was at the pool. But even so, he remembered us and made a few special trips to the beach just to check up on us and see if everything was ok! Who does that?! Amazing attention to detail and personal touch. You can tell the staff really cares.

“Doctor” Roy and Luis at the beach were also fantastic. The bellmen were friendly and nice.

The entire hotel had a friendly, family feel. We met so many nice people there - even other guests were friendly and chatty. We made several friends we plan to keep in touch with.

We went as a couple while our kids were at summer camp, and it was great for couples - quiet and relaxing. But we could tell it was also great for families and plan to return someday with our kids. The resort fee includes all your non motorized sports and activities so you can get free paddle boards, water bikes, snorkel gear etc. you can even “rent” underwater GoPro cameras for free fro the day from the beach side equipment and sports shack.

The Caymans are kid friendly, with activities like swimming with stingrays, dolphins, sea turtles, and other optional outings, plus caves to explore, and great restaurants.

My wife is a “foodie” and we were surprised how amazingly big the restaurants were. Great food on the island, including at the Kimpton. The casual food at the beach restaurant was great for lunch every day and reasonably priced. They had free coffee at the hotel every morning. And the nice restaurants at the hotel were excellent too. We did the chef tasting meal at Ave Cita and it was delicious and cool to watch them cook and talk about all the courses.

We will be back.

This might be our new favorite place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank briheller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we will pass along the Kudos to the family, specially Megan, Alex, Roy and Luis, trully amazing souls!
We can't wait to have you back soon!
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Spent a week.

Had a very nice stay. Excellent service, especially at the beach.

Rooms were very comfortable, and well stocked.

On site food was excellent.

Bicycles were a little worn.

Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brnsrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you back soon!
Your Seafire Family will be waiting for you. Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews