We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
33
29
17
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
29
17
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seven mile beach jet ski shuttle service free shuttle grand caymanian off the beaten path golf course blue iguana rum point camana bay cab ride super bowl party business center easy access full kitchen enjoyed our stay plenty of chairs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The pool was closed. That's ok, BUT they should have notified their patrons. Only the 1 night, no big deal. Would not stay a week, it's too far away from everything. Beach is practically non existant.

Room Tip: Mattress .was horrible. Bed squeaked every time you rolled over.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are the only resort situated on the North Sound Caribbean Sea, which gives a location from the crowds, but close to all Cayman offers. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when it came to this resort but we were def pleasantly surprised. Our 1st floor room was spacious with a separate living area and bedroom, full size kitchen with utensils, large bathroom, washer/dryer, large patio, and had a nice view of the water. Staff was ok, nothing great nothing bad. The facility is very well maintained. The pool was nice and we liked the dock over the beach. We brought snorkeling gear and went out around the dock and saw some colorful fish and starfish. About 100 feet past the dock the edge drops off and the really colorful fish come out. Had a good lunch at the blue iguana. We had a car and were able to travel everywhere with ease. It feels like you are a 3 minute car ride from 7 mile beach and the “action”. I would easily save the money and stay at the Grand Caymanian again vs paying the higher prices on 7 mile beach.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisH11335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi Chris. Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Caymanian Resort and thank you for your gracious review. We are thrilled you enjoyed all aspect of our resort including the spacious and equipped suite, well kept property, and the amenities that our resort has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your positive feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you are going to GC to golf and relax then this is a good place to stay for the price. No real beach here but the area is nice. Definitely rent a car if you stay here because eateries are about 8 minutes away

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Vanessa V. Thank you for sharing a few words with your follow travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Our family enjoyed a nice relaxing vacation centered around SCUBA at the Grand Caymanian. We do like staying on the sound and not 7 Mile Beach as it's quieter and generally has more of a breeze to keep the mosquitos away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank danmackay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased you had a wonderful time and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The staff went far and beyond expectations. They greeted each and every person that came into the lobby. They were extremely friendly, kind and patience with all of their residents. We would definitely return. It is not located on the 7 mile beach side but the shuttle is willing to take you almost anywhere, within reason. We were extremely pleased.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen poolside and loved it.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Karrie M. Thank you for your glowing review! Our staff is here to ensure you have nothing but the most amazing time while vacationing with us at the Grand Caymanian Resort, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews