We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Caymanian Vacations
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$147
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$524
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$275
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$886
US$745
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$841/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$675
US$564
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$827
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
26
25
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
25
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven mile beachfree shuttlejet skishuttle servicegolf coursegrand caymanianblue iguanaoff the beaten pathrum pointcamana bayfull kitchenlarge bedroomcab ridesuper bowl partynorth soundbusiness centereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Resort needs upgrading, bathrooms especially. Found some mold behind the bed carpets need replacing. T.V. is small and not enough channels> besides this resort is on the quiet side of the island. Nice location, staff is friendly. Advise rent a car. the restaurant on property has a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get on the pool side, nice view there.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank didge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Grand Caymanian Holiday Inn Resort is a very reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable place to stay on Grand Cayman. It is a very well maintained facility with a service staff that is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this resort to those wanting a first class vacation in the Caymans without the wallet busting prices of Seven Mile Beach.

Room Tip: Golf course view on upper floors I believe is best place to be.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GaryFahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcanada84, Grand Caymanian Team at Grand Caymanian Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gary, Thank you for your compliments on our grounds and staff and recommendation to fellow travelers! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have you return should your travels bring you back to Grad Cayman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a very nice time share. We stayed here last week and had a wonderful time. We had a 1 bedroom w/ a full kitchen overlooking the beach and golf course. We liked that there was a gas bbq grill on site that we could use.
The free shuttle is a great service, as this resort is a little out of the way. You just tell the front desk where and what time you want to go, and they will take you to the grocery store, 7 mile beach, downtown Georgetown, restaurant, You can arrange a pick up time with them when they drop you off, or just call the driver and he will pick you up where and when you call him. The drivers were very friendly and prompt.
The resort is super quiet. At some other Carribean resorts that I have stayed at, there are nightly activities (comedy show, live music, etc,) but not here.There are "wild" chickens all over the property, and we were afraid that the roosters would wake us at the crack of dawn, but that didnt happen.
There is a dive shop in the lobby where we rented snorkel equipment for the day ($15 US). There is also a rental car company on site that we didn't use (drive on the left, driver sits in right side of car), a little scary for us seniors. A small store is in the lobby, but has very limited supplies (think soda and chips). The pool is adequate size and very clean. The beach is rocky, but there is a nice pier you can walk out on and see lots of star fish and spotted sting ray. It is a great spot to watch a beautiful sunrise. There is a beach area where they have nice hammocks and lounge chairs. We only used the on site restaurant once and ordered a chopped salad that was very good.
The "freebie" personal products in the bathroom are very limited. We received a 1 day supply of shampoo and conditioner, so bring your own !!
If I ever come back to Grand Cayman, I would definitely stay here again. The staff was great !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dmill0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Resort, although aging, was kept up well. The restaurant is excellent and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle was a nice amenity although limited in service. The room we had was like a condo with a full kitchen, living room, dining room, large bedroom and bath and a large balcony overlooking the water and a golf course. We enjoyed lounging on the grounds at night near the water. Location is a bit away from the main areas of town but worth it. I highly recommend this resort for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a water view and with full kitchen if you are going to be there awhile.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J2247IPjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

located on the east side of west bay, this is a nice peaceful location. away from the hustle and bustle of 7-mile beach. perfectly nice place to just chill. The building has great bones. Spacious but in need of a more extensive renovation. Some new furniture helps but does not hide the building's age. Wifi is in serious need of an upgrade. We were located right next to the office which I presume is the where the wifi router is but was so weak that it was virtually unusable. Had to bring our phones and ipads into the lobby to get any decent reception. This place has the potential to be much much greater. nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay here and are likely to return next year.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank babynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews