We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
335
100
39
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
100
39
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bitter end water sports watersports staff kids camp snorkeling trips virgin gorda the key lime pie lobster main restaurant our honeymoon prickly pear island beef island airport biras creek can't wait to go back the general manager overlooking the water mary jo
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

What a fantastic idilic place, little bit of a journey to get here but well worth it our room was a rustic cottages scattered over the hill side, so lots of steps here, the resort is situated along the beach so lots of walking between the restaurant/bar/shop/pool etc....you can if you wish have a ride in one of there golf buggy. Check in and out was easy and all staff really friendly, lots of water sports snorkelling etc, I took a little Boston whaler (small boat) out on the sound, great experience along with the snorkelling.
Lovely little beach to sun bath and a lovely bar. Would definitely go again. We used the restaurant which was really nice and we went the Crawl pub quite a lot.....fast service

Room Tip: The room we had,had 90 steps to get to the room, so ask for a lower room if you are elderly or have difficulty walking
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Electrician22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitter_EndY, General Manager at Bitter End Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Greetings!
Many thanks for taking the time to share your Bitter End Yacht Club experience! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our rustic chic cottages, beaches, watersports offerings and restaurants. It sounds like you got to play and relax in, on and around the water and enjoy some Caribbean hospitality! We are excited to have you join the Bitter End tradition and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Travel well,
Matthew and the Crew at the Bitter End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We moored here and came ashore for dinner and were quite disappointed. The service was slow and the food was not up to par for the cost. Especially when compared to Saba Rock or Leverick. We will most likely not return until we hear things have improved, which we hope they do.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ohohmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitter_EndY, General Manager at Bitter End Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Ohohmai,
Thank you for your review of your recent dinner with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every guest experience. We want to apologize that your experience fell short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our restaurant team and we will use this feedback to improve our dining experience. I hope you know that your experience is atypical of guests that dine with us at the Bitter End and I do hope that you will join us again on your next trip to the North Sound. Please feel free to reach out to me before you do! Chef Dale and his team would ensure an excellent experience.
Sincerely,

Matthew and the Crew at the Bitter End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Our long awaited trip exceeded our expectations. The facilities are kept in top shape down to the tiniest detail. The water sports equipment is also kept in top shape. Most pleasantly, every staff person, including the maintenance staff, introduced themselves by name and welcomed us to BEYC. It did not escape us that this is highly unusual.
We were on the full meal plan and found the food to be 90% excellent and good the rest of the time.
In short, we were delighted to arrive, sorry to leave, and eager to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms have water views. This resort is not handicapped accessible.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank momoboys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

A short stay at Bitter End but a memorable one. This is not the most luxurious option in the BVI's but fantastic if you want to participate in the many water sports on offer. The staff here are great and the whole feel of the place is one of friendliness and fun. The rooms are lovely, a good size and a good size bathroom. The whole place feels like a small village with a good restaurant, bar and shops. it is very well run and a great spot to explore the region.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joabbott1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitter_EndY, General Manager at Bitter End Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Joabbott1963,
Thank you for your review of Bitter End Yacht Club. We are thrilled to hear that your had enjoyed your stay including our staff, room, activities, food and beverage and all that the North Sound has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until then, travel well.
Kind regards,
Matthew
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We have gone to Biras Creek Resort for over 15 years but, alas, it has closed. However, we could not leave the North Sound so we decided to give BEYC a try. We loved it. Staff were great. The water sports staff, activities and equipment were outstanding. Food was good. Room was good, clean and stylish, only problem was no comfortable chairs in room. (Porch lounge chairs were very comfortable, but not for reading at night). Unfortunately we had to leave after 24 hours due to a family emergency. Again the staff was most helpful with assisting us in making all the arrangements to leave island and catch planes--thanks Eva! And we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitter_EndY, General Manager at Bitter End Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Donna S,
Thank you for your review of Bitter End Yacht Club. We are thrilled to hear that your had enjoyed your stay including the room, activities, food and beverage and all that the North Sound has to offer. Your praise of Eva has been shared and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until then, travel well.
Kind regards,
Matthew
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews