We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort, phenomenal vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitter End Yacht Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The Bitter End has it all. Unbelievable setting, fantastic food, impeccable staff and service, a great atmosphere, and an unending supply of things to do. I fell in love with the BVI after visiting this resort in February 2013, and on several returns to the islands staying other places, nothing beats the Bitter End.

One of the things that makes this resort unique is the all-inclusive approach. Not only is all food included (please add drinks, my friends!), every single day you have the option of free excursions to the other islands. You can choose a full-day excursion or do a morning, afternoon, or both. Or just stay back and enjoy free use of a plethora of water toys, including a variety of boats, kayaks, and paddle boards! The fact that all of this was included allowed us to extensively explore the BVI without having to always decide based on whether we wanted to spend more money.

I could go on, but if you are looking for vacation that is truly paradisal, this is it! We are returning to the BVI this December for our honeymoon, and for that we would not stay anywhere other than the unmatched Bitter End. I can't wait!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if you don't enjoy steep hills and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is not the lounging by a pool resort that are unfortunately so popular. This resort is about the sea. There is no other resort in the BVIs that can measure up against there sea programs, sea toys, and beaches. Kiteboarding, kitesurfing, kayaks, SUPs, Hobie Cats, monohulls, and plenty of each. If you want to learn any of it, just ask and they will have the program for you. Wear yourself out and lounge on some beautiful beaches and have a Painkiller cocktail.

Negatives:
The wifi is spotty so if you need to stay connected beware.
Even a room with A/C doesn't get cool.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We visited the Bitter End for Sunday Brunch. Little did we know it was the bitter end of the season. They were closing the next day!! The staff were already gone! Terrible service, rude waiters. They did not want to be there! Food was mediocre at best.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
11  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailBEYC, Director of Sales at Bitter End Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Julia H.,
Please accept our sincere apologies for what you and your boat visitor group experienced on our closing day of the 2015 Summer Season. Indeed we close annually from mid-August to mid-October. Unfortunately, the day you visited we did not have our popular Sunday Brunch scheduled, and the regular lunch was offered. We are very sorry that this was not communicated properly to you in advance. Upon re-opening in October, your incident was reviewed with our staff, and proper actions taken. Thank you for your feedback. We strive daily to improve the experience for both boat visitors and resort guests alike. And in this instance we fell short. We hope that in the future you will give us a second chance, and that we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
John Glynn
V.P. Sales & Marketing
Bitter End Yacht Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We tied up to a Mooring ball here at the beginning of our week long BVI boating trip and actually ended up coming back at the end again. Great food and service at BEYC!
They have a nice area to relax on the beach and even snorkel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kladis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We've never stayed in the hotel, but have stopped here several times while sailing. In fact, we love this place so much that we stayed here 2 nights on our last sailing trip. The atmosphere is just perfect. Since we moored here, we were able to have access to their beaches and restaurants. We loved renting the Hobie cats and sitting along the beach with its many hammocks and palmed covered gazebos. The walking trails up the hills are unbelievable. The kids loved climbing the rocks and hiking through the forest. We loved the incredible views of North Sound from the high cliffs. One day we took our dinghy over to Eustatia, which was completely deserted. We enjoyed an entire afternoon snorkeling and playing along its sandy beach. If you enjoy Kite surfing, the Bitter End is the perfect spot! The pool is only for hotel guests, but you can pay to use it if you are not staying there. The pub is so great at night time with the trees lit and the big screen tv. Try you best not to provision here. Their grocery store is expensive compared to others around the BVI.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sound
27.8 km away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
193 reviews
20.8 km away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
37.7 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
9.2 km away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
932 reviews
6.6 km away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitter End Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitter End Yacht Club

Address: Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda > North Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Sound
Price Range: €378 - €748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bitter End Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bitter End Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitter End Yacht Club Hotel North Sound
Bitter End Yacht Hotel
Bitter End Yacht Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing