We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
US$195
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
334
100
39
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
100
39
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbitter endwater sportswatersports staffkids campsnorkeling tripsvirgin gordathe key lime pielobstermain restaurantour honeymoonprickly pear islandbeef island airportbiras creekcan't wait to go backthe general manageroverlooking the watermary jo
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is not the lounging by a pool resort that are unfortunately so popular. This resort is about the sea. There is no other resort in the BVIs that can measure up against there sea programs, sea toys, and beaches. Kiteboarding, kitesurfing, kayaks, SUPs, Hobie Cats, monohulls, and plenty of each. If you want to learn any of it, just ask and they will have the program for you. Wear yourself out and lounge on some beautiful beaches and have a Painkiller cocktail.

Negatives:
The wifi is spotty so if you need to stay connected beware.
Even a room with A/C doesn't get cool.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We visited the Bitter End for Sunday Brunch. Little did we know it was the bitter end of the season. They were closing the next day!! The staff were already gone! Terrible service, rude waiters. They did not want to be there! Food was mediocre at best.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
11  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailBEYC, Director of Sales at Bitter End Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Julia H.,
Please accept our sincere apologies for what you and your boat visitor group experienced on our closing day of the 2015 Summer Season. Indeed we close annually from mid-August to mid-October. Unfortunately, the day you visited we did not have our popular Sunday Brunch scheduled, and the regular lunch was offered. We are very sorry that this was not communicated properly to you in advance. Upon re-opening in October, your incident was reviewed with our staff, and proper actions taken. Thank you for your feedback. We strive daily to improve the experience for both boat visitors and resort guests alike. And in this instance we fell short. We hope that in the future you will give us a second chance, and that we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
John Glynn
V.P. Sales & Marketing
Bitter End Yacht Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We tied up to a Mooring ball here at the beginning of our week long BVI boating trip and actually ended up coming back at the end again. Great food and service at BEYC!
They have a nice area to relax on the beach and even snorkel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kladis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We've never stayed in the hotel, but have stopped here several times while sailing. In fact, we love this place so much that we stayed here 2 nights on our last sailing trip. The atmosphere is just perfect. Since we moored here, we were able to have access to their beaches and restaurants. We loved renting the Hobie cats and sitting along the beach with its many hammocks and palmed covered gazebos. The walking trails up the hills are unbelievable. The kids loved climbing the rocks and hiking through the forest. We loved the incredible views of North Sound from the high cliffs. One day we took our dinghy over to Eustatia, which was completely deserted. We enjoyed an entire afternoon snorkeling and playing along its sandy beach. If you enjoy Kite surfing, the Bitter End is the perfect spot! The pool is only for hotel guests, but you can pay to use it if you are not staying there. The pub is so great at night time with the trees lit and the big screen tv. Try you best not to provision here. Their grocery store is expensive compared to others around the BVI.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We went with family to BEYC in 2008. Obviously this review covers events from a long time ago, but it has stick with me so vividly that I'm happy to report it years later. Our family picked the "admiral" package and stayed in the estate house in December of 2008. For some of us it was the only the latest in 20 years of great experiences with BEYC, but this was the first time any of us stayed overnight at the resort (as opposed to mooring in a sailboat). From the ferry ride from Beef Island to Virgin Gorda (shared with, in one case, Charlize Theron) to the ride home, our vacation at BEYC rates at the top of any we've taken before or since.

The accommodations were simple but luxurious. It was a pleasure to be around the staff, who were genuinely friendly and happy people. We particularly enjoyed the sailing school, with Seb and cohorts teaching us the basics of operating HobieCats and some of the other boating craft on hand at the resort. Afterwards we were cleared to sail or boat around the North Sound, drop in on uninhabited small islands, and generally enjoy the incredible sun and water in the area of Virgin Gorda.

The resort also provided day trips that we can't recommend strongly enough - among them are a catered, guided catamaran trip to the Baths national park and a ferry to an awesome day relaxing on the beautiful island of Anegada.

Even the brief but strong rainstorms were a delight in this environment, and to any who have the opportunity there's really only one recommendation: Go!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews