We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Loblolly Villa nestled in tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loblolly Villa nestled in tropical gardens
Lobolly Villa as viewed from Mahoe Bay view of upper and lower patios
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Loblolly Villa nestled in tropical gardens
Lobolly Villa as viewed from Mahoe Bay
view of upper and lower patios
The Great Room overlooking the ocean
the kitchen and inside dining areas
master bedroom one with king size bed, day bed and ensuite bath with outside shower
master bedroom 2 with king size bed and ensuite bath with outside shower
bedroom with twin beds and ensuite bath
bedroom with twin beds and ensuite bath
master bedroom 3 with king size bed, ensuite bath and outside shower
outside shower overlooking ocean
private balcony outside master bedroom
view of pool and uppper and lower patios
lower patio area
loblolly pool
upper patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time staying here with the same four couples and cannot wait to go back.Great location,fantastic view,clean and kept up well.Even being our third time still finding new places to go and new places to eat.Will be sad if they ever change.Thank you Candance had a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josteuno
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for spring break with 2 children (9 and 12 years). We were very happy with our stay. The property is in a very nice location 2 minute walk from the beach. The kitchen is spacious and with modern appliances. The bedrooms are simply furnished with just what you need. The pool is fairly large and was great to have for the kids. Would come back with no hesitation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heike A
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places in the world”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loblolly is a very beautiful, spacious, comfortable and very well care taken Villa. Lovely gardens, loved swimming in the pool in the mornings. The upper deck has a wonderful view on Mahoe Bay, which has by the way a nice beach with white sands and there is very good snorkeling from shore at the close by reef. Kitchen is equipped very good (we love cooking and every tool we can think of was available). The bedrooms are spacious, I loved the walk in dressing room. The outdoor showers are very special and give a tropical feeling. The stay was very special and nothing at all to complain about. Higlhly recommendable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderfuls views and great equiped kitchen; good size nice pool
Liked least: vacation was over too fast....
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennysu67
Jax, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise awaits you here at Loblolly Villa”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful! I loved showering outside in the glass block shower looking at beauty surrounding me. The view of Mahoe Bay is amazing. The Villa's kitchen has almost every utensil you could possibly need. Two refrigerators was a definite plus. We had a blast snorkeling, shopping, eating and relaxing. Our parents had visited this place about 11 years ago and have talked about wanting to take us (Us being my brother and me) and it finally happened. It is ALL they said it was. My husband was nominated to drive - on the Left side of the road. There are a lot of curves, steep ups and downs driving around the island but that was part of the adventure.
*Tip for first-time snorkelers - put sunscreen on the back of your legs or else you may get a little too much sun on them. :-)
We would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone wanting to visit Virgin Gorda!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the Villa
Liked least: Rained one day but then we saw a Rainbow when it was over
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne S
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in February 2012
7
people found this review helpful

This was my husband's and my 8th visit to this villa in the past 10 years. Obviously we love it! It is a beautifully decorated and generously equipped vacation home which serves 3 generations (including our children and grandchildren) comfortably. The house is spacious, affording opportunity for us to all gather for meals and games and for each to carve out some individual time and space for relaxation. The pool on the lower level has a view of the ocean and the beach is easily reached by a scenic 2 minute walk through lovely flowers and soaring palm trees and around the tennis court. The beach is private for this and the several other villas, the sand is soft and white, the water clear and temperate.

We cook many of our meals there in the well stocked kitchen, and the large table on the eating deck, overlooking the pool below, is perfect for a small group or a large crowd. Lunch out is a favorite pastime, the lunch buffet at Little Dix resort is a top choice for us. A drink at the Mineshaft in the early evening to view the spectacular sunsets is another fun spot, although the sunsets from the upper deck of the villa are equally beautiful since the villa faces west. A trip to St. John's by several ferries is a day long adventure. We've taken a sailboat ride to Anegada for superlative snorkeling and lobster lunch, friends of ours have taken Dive BVI boats for diving, my husband and I have taken fishing excursions.
We travel there direct from our CT airport to Tortola, changing in San Juan, via American Airlines. Then a ferry to Virgin Gorda, a 25 minute ride, and a taxi to the Villa. An all day travel but instant relaxation when we enter the front door of this viilla, truly a "little piece of heaven".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total relaxation and fun that the place affords in a beautiful house and environment.
Liked least: The long day of travel to get there, but in the end, it's always worth it.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$743
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing