We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
231
65
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
65
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beautiful beach garden studio beachfront villa the reefs kayaks and snorkel gear wonderful property beautiful fish sliders fresh towels double shower laid back whole week thoroughly enjoyed our stay spent a week first morning recommend renting a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We had the best time at the brand new Mango Bay. The location is just perfect on the beautiful Mahoe Bay right on the beach. The resort just reopened following the Hurricane and the rooms are all renovated and very nice looking. Carola, the resident manager is super helpful and will help you with anything you need. We were a group pf 20 and they have organized a light breakfast for us that was great!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Guendabuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola Flax, Other at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hello Guenda,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that Carola (Caia) took such wonderful care of you guys. We do sincerely hope to host you once again.

Best Regards,

Mango Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

The great reviews are true! Mango Bay is fantastic. Beautiful beach. Sunsets! Excellent snorkeling right out in front of the resort too. Calm water makes for safe swimming and easy paddling when using the resort's kayaks. Clean rooms / condos. The staff is super and very friendly. Perfect place to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet. Best travel tip: if you're taking the ferry back to St. Thomas (STT) after your visit, allow extra time for as the boats are occasionally off schedule 5-15 minutes and currently the customs / immigration office(s) are under renovation leading to slower processing. Enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SnorkelRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola Flax, Other at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hello Rob,

All of us here at Mango Bay are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and even more the snorkeling. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Have a fantastic week,

Mango Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Mango Bay describes itself as “a small and cozy, yet easygoing, luxury resort”. We’d agree.
We booked a couple of nights there and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in a garden studio which was the only one bedroom suite available for our dates. We would have preferred a beach front location (may be next time) but actually the garden room was perfectly adequate for a two night stay.
The communication was excellent when we booked and on the day of our arrival we got a message to say that our room was ready (earlier than the published check-in time) and to let them know when we were on the way so that we could met at the carpark. Like a lot of places in the BVI, WhatsApp seems to the preferred means of communication. We got a very friendly welcome and a quick tour of the facilities.
The room had all that we needed with a small but well equipped kitchenette. There was even a tray of fish shaped icecubes in the freezer waiting for our first G&T! The bathroom was super with locally produced toiletries from the EC Soap Co.
There is no restaurant or bar at Mango Bay so a car is essential but there was some excellent places nearby (the SugarCane to name but one). The small beach is delightful and was always quiet with plenty of places to sit. There is also a selection of water toys to try out – kayaks, paddle boards and floating mattresses.
There is wifi throughout the resort although it seemed a little temperamental. Still it was useful as we had no cell coverage.
There are certainly more lively places to stay on Gorda but for anyone seeking peace and tranquillity as we were, Mango Bay fits the bill very nicely. I can’t wait to return with family later in the year.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola Flax, Other at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hello from all of us here at Mango Bay Resort,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we can not wait for you to come and visit once again with your family.

We will see you soon!

All the best,
Mango Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We returned as soon as Mango Bay reopened after Irma. Our villa was completely redone! Lovely new colors, living room couches very comfortable as was the new bed and bedroom furniture. All new kitchen. Caia, the new resident mgr., was so helpful and eager to make sure our stay was perfect. She was hands on everyday. Whatever we needed, she was there for us. It was beyond our expectations. Everything was beautiful and perfection. The staff was amazing as well. Idriss, Daisy,Katie, Jacinthia Gary, Anita, Buddy This is our 8th time at Mango Bay.

Room tip: Garden Rooms lovely and quiet. Beach front rooms exquisite. There are ocean view rooms as well.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola Flax, Other at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

We are absolutely overjoyed to know that you had a wonderful vacation here at Mango Bay Resort. It was truly a pleasure to see you enjoying your home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We just returned from Mango Bay. The villas have been completely redone, and they are beautiful. All the furnishings are not just pretty but very comfortable. The king bed was so comfy my back says thank you! No need for air conditioning, open large sliders and fans in every room, and the ocean breeze, kept us very cool. The gardens are lush and in full bloom. The hills have come back to their original green. The beach, which is just steps from our villa, was never crowded, in fact most days we had it to ourselves. I even enjoyed a message on the patio, is this living? No worries about post hurricane Irma, the Island is back and becoming better than ever. We are already making plans to return next year!!!!

Room tip: villas facing the ocean are our favorite
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bottomley55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola F, Owner at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Hello from Mango Bay Resort,

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return in the near future!

Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews