We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to the other reviews”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leverick Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Leverick is a pleasure to stay at, the rooms are clean, simple, and there is every convenience you need for the pricing. This is easily the most affordable option anywhere in the North Sound, so it's not fancy but it is great! and everyone at Leverick is MORE than nice and helpful. A lot of times people forget common courtesy and therefore may not get the best service, but a simple good morning before asking for something will get you a long way! We had help with a shuttle to and from our room when we were carrying heavy bags and the gentlemen on the docks were more than happy to help us out anytime we needed anything. The bartenders were great and friendly, and the store has basically anything you need or forgot, and the front desk was great. We've stayed here multiple times and while it's not fancy, it's an incredible spot to spend a night or two in a beautiful place.

Room Tip: The apartments they offer are wonderful with a fantastic view of the marina and the North Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Out of all the marinas/resorts we visited on a 7 day trip, this was our group's least favorite. We stayed overnight in a marina slip. There were so many people smoking pot on the end of the dock we felt uncomfortable leaving our kids/teenagers on the boats. The shore power didn't work for 2 of our boats so we had to run the generator all night. The dock employees were not very helpful and seemed annoyed by any request--like power. The showers, laundry, pool and bar area were rundown, and poorly maintained. The view is pretty if you ride up to the top of the area, but its just as pretty at many other places with better facilities. It was our first stay at Leverick which had been described to us a very family friendly; nothing could be further from the truth. If you are there to party and don't care what the facilities are like you might like it. If you like water, power, clean showers, and friendly service--this is not your spot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I generally write, fair and balanced opinions on where I stay. Leverick Bay was a huge disappointment for many reasons.

1) Physically where it was located. Although a nice view, up in the hills meant many steps, up and down. This was challenging for seniors and families with young children. It would have been good to have provided a mini shuttle every 15 minutes or so. The beach was very poor.....too close to boats and oil slicks..

2) Restaurants....good food, but extremely expensive. Wait staff had attitude and generally were not pleasant. THIS HOTEL DID NOT SERVE BREAKFAST OF ANY KIND, yet they call themselves a full service hotel. They did have a store that sold bad coffee and random pastries....if not sold out.

3) Staff in general were not friendly....and we were paying for service! On our last day we asked for help in bringing our luggage down with a shuttle. Staff were milling around but said they didnt start until 8 am (it was 7:30). At 8 they said they would try and help us and others out. MANY mosquitoes later and at 8:30 am did a shuttle arrive. Again, staff in the front office were snotty and abrupt.

4). Upon check out....surprise....and beware. We were four in a room. Originally 2, but then our kids were able to come. They charged us almost double for the two extra kids. We slept in two twin beds, nothing extra. We were told we would be charged a nominal charge forthe two extra kids. Again, almost double. We would have gotten a second room if this was the case. I felt this was fraudulent. The manager on-site was not helpful at the time, nor when i returned to Canada. She ignored my calls and I was very disappointed in the lack of professionalism.

Overall....stay away. You can do better. I would still love to hear from the hotel and have them make it right. I felt we were taken advantaged of.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mbl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I stayed here for week while on a Swimtrek vacation, and one extra night in a different room. It is a very pretty place to stay, with great views from the balconies. Rooms are spacious and clean, but could do with some renovation. Bathrooms have warm water, not hot. They have a safe for your valuables and a small refrigerator. Letica at the front desk was very helpful all week. Eating is a bit hit and miss, but the fish tacos and salad is a very good meal and cheap. They have a pirate show 3 nights a week, which seems to be very popular.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DerekHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My wife and I stayed in a two bedroom suite with another couple and we found the accommodations (especially bed) comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped and the housekeeping more than adequate. There were items that seemed to be suffering from deferred maintenance such as bare light bulbs,cracked plaster, rotten wood trim etc. We had a large balcony with table and chairs and a propane grill overlooking the bay which was very nice for AM coffee and PM cocktails. We ate at the beach cafe which was nice and the bar was fun. I wouldn't hesitate going back but you must manage your expectations. A manager said they were working on some of the issues mentioned above.

Room Tip: suites all seemed to be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frugalfun416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0 km away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
99 reviews
0 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
0 km away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
0 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
501 reviews
0 km away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leverick Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverick Bay Resort

Address: PO Box 63, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range: €101 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leverick Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leverick Bay Resort and Marina is located in Virgin Gorda, the third largest of the British Virgin Islands. Known as the newest seaside recreational complex, Leverick Bay Resort and Marina, is lapped by the pristine waters of a magnificent blue lagoon best known as "North Sound".The resort offers tranquility with its spacious hillside rooms exquisitely decorated a few steps from the sandy beach. The suites located above The Leverick Bay Resort and Marina are surrounded by the outstanding view of North Sound, Mosquito Island and the Caribbean Sea.Leverick Bay Resort rewards its guests with a perfect getaway offering gourmet dinners at The Restaurant, overlooking the marina, with fresh local seafood, house cut steaks, and a wide selection of fine wines and spirits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leverick Bay Hotel Virgin Gorda
Leverick Bay Virgin Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing