We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gordian Terrace(Virgin Gorda)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
US$134
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mango Bay Resort(Virgin Gorda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
37
45
26
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
45
26
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shownorth soundbeach bargrocery storebitter end yacht club isrented a carsmall refrigeratorstayed longerday tripdocklaundryspaslipsailboatislandlunchreggae
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The brightly coloured resort is a centre for various water related activities, there is only a small beach. The rooms are good but slightly faded and one feels that maintenance is a low priority; possibly parts are not immediately available. Early evening activities make this a good resort if you are travelling with children, the bar food is also aimed at those who fear vegetables. The restaurant in the resort does offer veg and and a reasonable wine list.
I was unimpressed by the buffet night get the ferry to Bitter End, same price but a better quality meal. You can get ferries to all sorts of places ask at the office for details.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank cjwlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed overnight in a slip at Leverick while on a bareboat charter. Gusty winds and dock guys helped me ease a big catamaran into slip. Great dock help. Went to office and Nick arranged us a waiting rental car to travel to the Baths. Nick treats his guests as if they are family and it shows with all of his repeat business.
Spent the afternoon relaxing around marina bar and swimming in pool We found the bar staff to be attentive and friendly (which is often not the case in the Islands...)
We had dinner at the upstairs restaurant and food was very good with fresh fish selections. Definitely one of the better meals we had in the BVI.
Filled up water tanks (free with slip rental... big deal for bare boaters in the BVI), bought ice and we were off to Jost the next am.
This is a great full service marina in BVI well run by Nick and his gang and a great place to spend the night while cruising the BVIs

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice views rooms. Friday night party at the tiki bar is awesome with good caribbean music an dancers. Nice restaurant and also can call a water taxi and have dinner in a nearby island. Have a very good convenience store with most of things needed for your boat or room like wine, beers, cheese... Very nice marina. Home of the Poker Run !!!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank elinors578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We have been sailing in BVI'S for 10 yrs. This is one of our favorite stops. Everyone is friendly. We are always remembered. The show at Happy Hour with Michael Beans is fun for 2 hrs. If you never saw Jumbie dancers definitely an experience. The restaurant upstairs has a great meal at reasonable prices. They are very welcoming to boaters. There is provision store. Spa. Pushers, laundry mat. Free garbage dumping. A a nice little pool to cool off in. This is not for the fancy people. But if you're that kind of person don't go to BVI'S for vacation.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susiq29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I had not been to the BVI in almost ten years and was recommended Leverick Bay by a friend in California. Good outweighed the not so good-however it proved to be a close race. Price is very approachable for the privilege of being in this location. Caveat is that this is not luxury or laden with service amenities. Reasonably clean rooms, affordable nightly rates - the biggest draw is the proximity to activities. Dive BVI is on site, which is great. Very close to Saba Rock and to other points that are within an easy water taxi ride. Drawbacks - just to name a few. No breakfast options, anywhere. Buy something at The Chef's Pantry the night before and make it, on your own. Wifi is intermittent and poor quality. Do not plan on having any manner of consistency to email etc. Either have an alternative plan or don't count on it. Service is definitely slower paced. We had no water the fifth morning of our stay- I called the front desk and was kind of shocked at the lack of sense of urgency. No ownership, no contrition. It was almost as though it was a hindrance. Expect marginal service, no breakfast options and a comfortable place to stay as a "center point" to your other activity spots, and you will not be disappointed. Looking for anything more - spend the extra dollars and stay at Saba Rock, Scrub Island or LDB.

Room Tip: try to stay away from proximity to loading dock area...loud delivery noises and employee parking lot are a bit loud, starting at about 500am
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews