We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
38
45
26
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
45
26
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate show north sound beach bar grocery store laundry mat bitter end yacht club is small refrigerator stayed longer day trip dock slip sailboat reggae chickens sand
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We have been sailing in BVI'S for 10 yrs. This is one of our favorite stops. Everyone is friendly. We are always remembered. The show at Happy Hour with Michael Beans is fun for 2 hrs. If you never saw Jumbie dancers definitely an experience. The restaurant upstairs has a great meal at reasonable prices. They are very welcoming to boaters. There is provision store. Spa. Pushers, laundry mat. Free garbage dumping. A a nice little pool to cool off in. This is not for the fancy people. But if you're that kind of person don't go to BVI'S for vacation.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susiq29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I had not been to the BVI in almost ten years and was recommended Leverick Bay by a friend in California. Good outweighed the not so good-however it proved to be a close race. Price is very approachable for the privilege of being in this location. Caveat is that this is not luxury or laden with service amenities. Reasonably clean rooms, affordable nightly rates - the biggest draw is the proximity to activities. Dive BVI is on site, which is great. Very close to Saba Rock and to other points that are within an easy water taxi ride. Drawbacks - just to name a few. No breakfast options, anywhere. Buy something at The Chef's Pantry the night before and make it, on your own. Wifi is intermittent and poor quality. Do not plan on having any manner of consistency to email etc. Either have an alternative plan or don't count on it. Service is definitely slower paced. We had no water the fifth morning of our stay- I called the front desk and was kind of shocked at the lack of sense of urgency. No ownership, no contrition. It was almost as though it was a hindrance. Expect marginal service, no breakfast options and a comfortable place to stay as a "center point" to your other activity spots, and you will not be disappointed. Looking for anything more - spend the extra dollars and stay at Saba Rock, Scrub Island or LDB.

Room Tip: try to stay away from proximity to loading dock area...loud delivery noises and employee parking lot are a bit loud, starting at about 500am
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I would definitely recommend staying at Leverick's Bay resort. The room was exactly what I expected in a Caribbean hotel room. The food and drinks were good. You have a pool with a great view and access to some ferries around the island. If you are look for luxury this is the place for you. But if you want a beautiful view, good service, and are on a budget you won't be disappointed. You have a pool, a bar, a small beach, a small grocery store, and a restaurant all in one location.

Room Tip: The restaurant at the hotel didn't open until 11 so if you like early breakfast prepare to go some where else. Bring your own hair dryer and iron if you need them.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Leverick Bay is usually a stop while sailing in the British Virgin Islands. This morning we stopped and decided to check out the Spa at Leverick Bay. It has an unassuming office and facade, but don't be fooled, this place is lovely. After a week in the sun a facial felt in order. I had Aloe my friend had Neem, We both left amazed at the gorgeous service and the massage that went along with the refreshing treatment. Don't pass up this little gem of a Spa in Leverick Bay. It is rejuvenating!

Room Tip: we stayed on a boat and then a villa
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stareyes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I have never stayed at the resort - always arriving by boat, but we have been going there every year for the past 6 years, and always had great service. The marina staff are very helpful, and we have been very please with the casual dining at the beach. The pool is very nice.

The staff has always been very helpful to us. In particular, one year a member of our crew had a medical issue and they arranged for her to be taken (quickly) to the clinic at Spanish Town (they were GREAT)

Leverick is a regular stop for us - every time!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews