We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza”

Capriccio de Mare Cafee Italiano
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Road Town
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This is literally at the side of the road, protected from traffic by some bushes, but with a nice view of passer-by (if you're into people watching). Just over the road from the Ferry Terminal, it's a prime spot. I had pizza there last night; italian sausage and a thin crust. It was tasty and was delivered promptly with a smile. The staff are attentive and friendly and the menu choice is broad.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank City_Watch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015

We needed a quick place to grab lunch before our ferry departed BVI. We asked several people and Capriccio del Mare kept coming up as a recommended place to grab lunch. we decided to try it and we thought the service, food and price was very good for what we wanted.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The restaurant is not a fancy one. I really don't mind that. The food was excellent and even though we arrive when they were closing, they took out order without hesitation. Great food and with great prices.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This restaurant was near where we chartered our boat. It was close and easy to get to for the first night. The food was excellent and different from all the typical island fare. Very reasonable for the islands. No complaints from eight family members.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We visited this restaurant three times based on trip advisor reviews. Both breakfasts were really good and the service was great. We had the pancakes with eggs and bacon and the frittatas for breakfast. For dinner we ordered the fettuccine carbonara and the fettuccine pesto. The carbonara was really good and moist. The pasta cooked perfectly. The pesto sauce was a little dry, but the flavor was good. The service is always great, the staff is friendly and the service is fast. The only real disadvantage is the location - across from the ferry dock and right on the main road, so it can be noisy. All in all a really nice experience for a casual meal in Road Town.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Akmkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriccio de Mare Cafee Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Capriccio de Mare Cafee Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing