We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
US$134
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sebastian's on the Beach(Road Town)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
9
12
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to the ferrystayed heresitting areawill stay there againcable tvsmall hotelper nightcoffee makersunsailfridgeislandconchtortolasupermarketcharterdockac
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The room was small & nearly windowless, and echoed like a stairwell. Shower was either pure hot or pure cold water and never could figure out an in between setting. Cafe had decent enough food and was a very comfortable place to be, but the cafe staff seemed to go out of their way to be unpleasant towards guests. Despite the name, there's absolutely no "sea view" from the two rooms that I was in. The main road is about six feet away from the hotel and it's incredibly busy with loud traffic. Dust from the road ensures that you cannot sit on a balcony or leave a window open for any length of time without needing to wash your clothes. Road construction may contribute to this problem, but I suspect it's pretty much always dusty. The hotel is a short but very unpleasant walk along the main road to restaurants and other amenities. The pool has a gray tinge to it that ensured no guests used it in the two days I was there.

Room Tip: Try the top floor to limit road dust.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Spent a Sunday night at the Sea View Hotel after a SunSail charter. The Sea View is an older small locally owned hotel a short walk from the ferry and town. If you need a new or fully refurbished 4-5 star resort the Sea View Hotel is not for you. If all you need is a comfortable room and clean bathroom with plenty of hot water, good a/c, cable TV, free strong internet, pool and can overlook minor nicks and dings the Sea View is a good choice. The hotel provides solid basics for a fair price. Would recommend and will stay there again.

Points guests should be aware of:

Room had a small TV. Get remote from receptionist. Also the wall switch to turn on the frig is hidden behind the coffee maker.

Everything you need is within walking distance of the hotel. 5 minute walk to ferry, 10 minutes to town. But Road Town shuts down on Sundays. The only store I fund open was the supermarket. Most restaurants were also closed. Ate at Pussers & The Den both ok.

Room Tip: If I were to spend more than a night or two I would try a larger room with a balcony. My room was rather dark.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very nice with good working airco system. The bathroom was also good with a nice shower. Room came with large balcony, but along side a road. Definitely one of the best hotels on tortola price quality wise. Def worth a visit for a short stay after sailing the British Virgin islands.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We stayed here the night before picking up our catamaran. A clean adequate hotel with much needed air conditioning...thank goodness. Shopping and grocery stores are within walking distance. We had drinks at the restaurant in the hotel and we're charged $2 for a glass of tap water. Outrageous! We also had a large tarantula spider outside of our door the morning of our departure. *yikes*

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marnelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The Sea View hotel is a nice hotel where you can sleep after a day of exploring the BVI, the rooms( there is no phone and no dreser) are clean and the staff is friendly, the food at the circle cafe is very good even thought the menu is very basic.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank 426cervantesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews