We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
33
84
69
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
84
69
35
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

The Moorings Mariner hotel was such a disappointment! We arrived after a long journey and while the hotel and rooms are fine, the service was horrible. The restaurant was particularly slow and food and cocktails were the worst in the BVIs. One bright spot was the spa and the shower areas. Once aboard the boat, everything with the Moorings service was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Companion777919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

No t.v., toilets don’t work and they won’t change your room to one that does because “everyone has gone home”. It’s that really late hour of 7:45 p.m.. This place has turned into a dump. Find alternative place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber38711307248, Manager at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear that we were not able to assist you with a room change or provide the proper support. Please contact us at Customer.care@thlmarine.com to discuss your concerns further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel is still in recovery from Irma. No phones or cable working in the rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. You have stairs to navigate so be aware if you have older travelers. It was a good place to prep and before our boat trip and on return we all were happy to relax at the pool and crash before early travel the next day. I would recommend only for that type of stay. It isn’t really for a long full vacation. The pool was nice but the food at restaurant wasn’t very good. I would also say the service was mediocre. The staff is in recovery and I think their hearts are still on the mend. It takes time and I can appreciate the hardship.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CatScar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

The grounds and view are beautiful. The rooms are expensive by US standards, but we're not in the US! The rooms are okay. Clean. We stayed in Marina View before our sail and Ocean View after the said. The Marina View rooms were in better shape than Ocean View, and less expensive.

Room tip: Marina View
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

We booked a room to fit the five of us for the evening before our bare-boat sail charter. It fully met our expectations with a decent sized bathroom, large bedroom plus a 2nd floor balcony overlooking the Moorings marina. It was ready on time and it was clean, comfortable, and very nicely air conditioned. Definitely would stay here again on the night prior to another charter.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WarmWeatherPlease013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews