We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$166
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com
US$166
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Booking.com
US$167
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
Agoda.comUS$167
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
21
15
1
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
15
1
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum sebastians wifi bvi island sunset caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We had come off a boat and were spending our last night in the BVI before flying home. Sebastians was perfect. Great shower, lovely beds and aircon. The food was some of the best we'd had on the trip and the staff were lovely. The food, while expensive (that's normal for the BVI) wasn't as expensive as we'd experienced elsewhere. The only downside if you can call it is that you are a bit isolated and if you have small children, the beach is a bit rocky before you get to the sand. I'm not sure I'd want to stay here for more than a couple of nights. You really need a car to get around the island and that's worth doing. Airport is the other end but in easy reach from here. Would def. recommend.

Room tip: The nicest rooms overlook the sea and have a balcony with seats and a table.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellIrelandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We needed a place to stay one night before we got on the chartered catamaran. The rooms were clean and roomy and the beds were comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner there and sat at the bar. The view was amazing. There isn't a beach, but there is a courtyard and some chairs on top of the wall you could sit in.

Room tip: We had a garden room but there were rooms with views of the water
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeachBumPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights in September during slow season. It was very peaceful and we were one of the few couples staying there so we kind of had the place to ourselves which was nice. Breakfast every day at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was always eager to please. I’m not sure what it would be like during the busy season but this was great during the slow season. The WIFI was surprisingly strong which is good if you’re not trying to use your data while you’re in the BVI. You’re right on the beach and the sunsets are amazing!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank e_dag17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebhotel, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, greatly appreciated, our wi-fi, is a new fiber optic system with great bandwidth, we now have TV service in Beach Front and Beach Rear rooms.

Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Thanks to James and his wife for showing us what hospitality is about... Cozy, clean, and great service. Private beach is espectacular! There is a restaurant inside the facilities..! Food is really good! Our server Kelly was awesome!!! I do recommend this place if you want to go and relax while enjoying the beauty of the Caribbean...!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lolaycarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We flew into St. Thomas and took fast Ferry to Tortola. Easy Cab ride to Sebastian's. We had an awesome time - dinner and drinks . Room was nice. Breakfast the next morning was great - the to docks for 1 week of sailing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebhotel, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews