We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
17
29
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
29
16
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have stayed at most everyplace in Cane Garden Bay. Rhymers is a good inexpensive place to stay. Yes maybe some room updates are needed but the rooms were clean and everything worked. Staff was helpful. Food and drinks were fine. Price was great. Those that complain about the place are the same ones that complain about price when staying at a 5 star. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Older, somewhat worn out property, but we go back because of the wonderful staff. The place is immaculately clean and it is only a few steps from the room to the beach. Restaurant is also very good. The bar next door, however, has discovered hip hop music and the thump thump thump of the bass drum kept us awake a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Just completed a weeks stay with my 16 year old son and his buddy, who were there to surf (waves were great).
I know there are some negative reviews on this property, but PLEASE what do you people want for a beach front room on one of the prettiest beaches in the world, for $100 OR LESS!!! Includes wifi, beach towels, awesome terrace, free parking. GREAT Location literally feet from the waters edge, lots to do in Cane Garden Bay with beach bars, restaurants and water sports. I have stayed here quite a few times over the years and have found the staff to be very friendly especially Lynette who has always gone out of her way to ensure a nice stay. One negative was that there is a newer bar next door now that plays music well into the night on the weekends which did affect our sleep a couple nights , but other than that it was a very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank danpan066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Rude and lazy people. Nasty food. Found a hair on my salmon sandwich. The location is great, but unfortunately people were not friendly at all.. They are the type that just want your money and want you to get out asp. THIS is the only place in that area that we had a problem, everyone else (beside the hotel people/owners) were super nice and friendly. The hotel has a nice view, nice rooms, but the workers didnt help to make the place more inviting... At the restaurant bellow there is also a bar, becarefull, they will overcharge you like they did with us.... STAY AWAY from the Rhymers.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank house4salecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

If you want an awesome beautiful beach setting without spending an arm and a leg, this is for you. It's very basic, not a luxury room by any stretch, but the cleaning crew does an excellent job every day keeping the sand at bay and the room well kept. So very impressed with the management too. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews