We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Happy Hour”

Myett's Garden and Grill
Ranked #14 of 156 Restaurants in Tortola
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The happy hour was really great. It lasts from 4-7, so the additional hour is nice. The nachos and pizza are included, and they are delicious. The drink selection featured is also good...you're not limited to a few drinks. They have a great BBC. Everything was still pretty intact after Irma. The gift shop closes at 5:30. We unfortunately missed that.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizwroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Have been here twice in the last two weeks for drinks. The staff have worked so hard to get this place up and running since Hurricaine Irma. The first visit we had Banana Foster cocktails which were delicious and coffee and juice the next time. Staff very friendly and the food smelled delicious. Great gift shop on site too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dohdee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The staff have done a great job of re-opening Myett's post Irma. We had a round of the most amazing Banana Fosters and they remembered us when we went back a few days later. Please come and support them - lovely atmosphere, idyllic setting.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ILoveTravelling413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Our party of 12 visited this restaurant one evening on our boating trip. The staff was super friendly and the service was great considering the size of our party. Most of ordered pizzas which were great, hit the spot. The place is clean and would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJSullivan3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Had some wonderful meals at Myettes. The best rum punches! Music was fun. Now full kitchen is up and running. Great sunsets.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Suzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myett's Garden and Grill also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Myett's Garden and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing