We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner with a view!”
Review of Au Coin des Amis

Au Coin des Amis
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Always our first stop when we arrive in St Maarten. The food is amazing, right on the water with very friendly staff! Don't miss it!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jet818020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

We’re in St Martin for 2 weeks every year. We love coming here to get ribs ($6 per rack of ribs) and side of cole slaw ($3). Delicious and mostly meaty baby backs. Worth the drive. A nice taste of local fare. Many other options (chicken, fish, etc.), at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank bobbiew264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

The food and service were great for lunch break. The portion sizes were filling and everyone at our table had complimented their menu choices. Our table had everything from Rib and Chicken combo, creole shrimp, rice and beans, curry rice, etc. You can't go wrong with anything you choose.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank De4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Truth is nobody really goes to Lolos for the views but for great comfort food and to experience the local atmosphere, while very likely dining on the budget too, though this one actually has a few tables right on the beautiful waterfront (no shade though so most likely you will end up eating inside).

We took 3x Johnny Cakes, 2x Corns, Chicken & Ribs to go - all of that food to go was $15 US - can't beat it, this is how we ate our last meal in 2019 when we visited St Martin and this is how we concluded our 2020 visit to St Martin right before catching a plane - if you need a quick and tasty lunch you never can't go wrong with the lolos :)

Tip: cash only, and most likely you walked here in the area so it doesn't matter but if you indeed drove a car to Grand Case then there is a big parking lot right across the Lolos which during the day time is pretty much always empty (in the evening completely full)

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank reedmangreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

We ate here everyday for a week, either lunch or dinner. Three of us loved the ribs, one of us loved the rice and beans, and the vegetarian among us enjoyed a full plate of sides (Mac/cheese, veggies, Cole slow, corn, Jonny cakes, and more). Never gets old and the price is right!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank alilesch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Coin des Amis also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Au Coin des Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.