We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
687
89
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
89
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar restaurant row welcome basket sister hotel st martin full kitchen overlooking grand case car rental baguette reception area grand case restaurants finest restaurants open air the perfect spot short walk to the beach small hotel view of the ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

..it couldn't get any better. It DOES! We feel at home here. Perfect things:
1. ALEX. She is a wonderful addition to the staff.
2. Alain and Frankie. What better bar dudes are there?
3. The wonderful staff. All of them!
The accommodation
speaks for itself. I love the new breakfast in the lobby. As others have said you can order pastries the evening before. But, if you dont there are fruit, cereal, juice, coffee and baguette. With that kitchen in your room you can stock up on eggs and other things as well from Simply U.
If you forgot wine, they have it. We relax completely when we are there. That's what vacation is all about. No crazy pool aerobic music, etc. You can read a book and chill. Or have one of the boys' seriously good drinks!
Grand Case IS chill. Our favorite little haven for many years. See you again soon!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tropiclady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin Petrelluzzi, Owner at Hotel L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

The best!!! Simply the best!!! Thank you, we love you guys...your loyalty is so appreciated!!! xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We had a wonderful stay at L’esplanade! It was our first time in St Marten celebrating our 3 year anniversary. from the moment we got here, Eve greeted us and was so welcoming! The place is fabulous on every level! It was such a quiet and relaxing place! Everyone that works here is so nice! The pool is great. It’s just a short walk to the beach and a short walk to all of the wonderful restaurants. The rooms are so nice, wonderful balconies, and super comfy beds! Free breakfast and wonderful pastries every morning. We loved it here and will be back! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindseydU5579ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin Petrelluzzi, Owner at Hotel L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Happy Anniversary!!! So happy you chose to celebrate with us! We look forward to welcoming you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Just returned from my 5th stay at L'Esplanade! They always seem to find clever ways of elevating the experience staying there

They now offer free breakfast items in the main lobby area and all the amenities needed to bring coffee and food back to your room or sit with some of the other guests and enjoy breakfast right there in the lobby.

The entire staff there is first class all the way. Their pool area is reason enough to hop onto a flight to St Martin. Frankie and Alain at the pool bar take care of you as if you are guests in their own backyard!

This hotel is at the top of it's game and they keep raising the bar to make it even better. Do yourself a favor and EXPERIENCE this bit of paradise for yourself!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin Petrelluzzi, Owner at Hotel L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thanks Derrick, we're crazy about you too! xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We have been coming to L’Esplenade for over 20 years, twice a year. It’s the gold standard for other hotels to follow. Always hate to leave. The pool, flowered grounds, accommodations and friendly staff always make it a memorable and pleasurable trip. We will be back many more times.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tvkolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin Petrelluzzi, Owner at Hotel L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

You humble us with such nice words! Thank you so much for your loyalty over the years, it truly means the world to us. We look forward to welcoming you for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We couldn't have enjoyed this place more. Our room was spacious, spotless, and had all amenities you could want. The staff was delightful and always willing to help. They reached out to us before the trip to assure that we had everything necessary to make our trip enjoyable. Restaurant recomendations were excellent and they made all reservations for us. You won't go wrong staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank I2794DNjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin Petrelluzzi, Owner at Hotel L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel L'Esplanade for your St. Martin vacation! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when your time allows. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews