We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Agoda.com
US$256
US$218
View deal
SAVE US$38
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
eDreamsUS$256
Booking.comUS$256
TravelocityUS$253
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,941 results
Traveller rating
1,313
482
90
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,313
482
90
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cafe creole rock garden view croissants full kitchen rented a car lounge chairs st martin on site restaurant restaurant row grocery store loft room an umbrella pinel island gcbc ocean beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,941 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

The beach is so beautiful.Only little waves waist deep and lovely.82 Here Hotel is clean and everyone is pleasant.The Sunset Restaurant is 1 minute from our room.
Rooms are clean and plenty of hot water.Air condition was wonderful and they promote keeping windows open.Beautiful breeze every day our room had a loft . Never had any COVID issues Staff wares masks

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank G3760GOrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

We are very much open to the wonderful fresh air and tropical breezes. The property is small enough to make it easy to get around, and spacious enough that there is plenty of room for social distancing. The environment is a pleasure for anyone who has had to endure a recent "lockdown" of confinement. Our staff has been trained and we try to practice all protocols discreetly.
Thank you very much for your visit and your review and the support at this most challenging and interesting of times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

What a great property, the location is perfect. Within walking distance to lots of amazing restaurants. Property is very clean and has all the amenities you need. Spacious rooms with perfect views. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dennis,

Thank you very much for taking the time for a short and sweet review! We are very glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us, and we in turn met your expectations. When your travels bring you back to our little corner of the Caribbean, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

We having going to the Beach Club for almost 40 years and this is the first time in January/February. The weather was great, lot's of sun and only a light breeze. I felt very safe at the club, staff are all in masks. Yes, some people find getting the testing to go down and come back to the US is stressful, but it went very smoothly for us. We ate twice at the Sunset Café at the Club, good food and good service. Also had dinner at our favorites in Grand Case.

Room tip: First floor rooms in the 100 and 200 building are right on the water, beach is just steps away.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Charlaine, it was great having you back at GCBC , we missed you and your family. It was a joy to welcome you back...and we will look forward to next time, soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We booked for two nights initially and stayed 11!! I highly recommend asking for rooms in the 700s building as it is closer to the cafe and the rooms face the beach that is more idyllic. The other beach is also nice, but the chairs and the sun beds are on the other idyllic beach. The rooms on the other side seem a bit older - we thought about switching to a two bedroom but the ceilings weren’t as high and the bathrooms were smaller and older.

You can pay 3€ per token for one load of wash or dry here as the rooms don’t have in-room machines. The kitchen was complete with all you need to cook - although we never did because the food at the cafe and in town were amazing.

We had two issues but because of the location and views of the beach, we overlooked them as much as possible. One, the wifi always disconnects and sometimes is out. We felt it was a bigger problem on our laptops vs phones. On our laptops we constantly had to reconnect and they require a password prompt which got annoying. On our phones it was ok. But there were a few instances where the wifi was completely out. The second is that our bathrooms sometimes smelled like sewer. It was very putrid. And it wasn’t constant and it seemed like the bathrooms alternated as to which one smelled. We had an upstairs bathroom and one downstairs. We had to run the shower and sink for a few minutes to “flush” the smell. Basically I think they have some plumbing issues.

Overall it’s a very nice place to stay on one of the prettiest beaches in the island. It’s a short walk to the best restaurants in Grand Case. The parking lot is gated and they have security constantly monitoring.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank laughlovetravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thank you very much for your posting and we are happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We have been working non-stop to constantly maintain and improve our little corner of the island, and it has been quite a challenge since Hurricane Irma in 2017...and now with the pandemic...
We take note of the issues you have mentioned, and are in the process of addressing them...we want everything to be in order for every guest, and your reminder is is a great tool to ensure that we get it taken care of.
Thanks again. A bientôt, on espère!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay at GCBC! It has everything we wanted. Beautiful new rooms, stunning views, onsite restaurant, two fabulous beaches, rooftop pool, lots of loungers. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We toured around to a few other lovely beaches but honestly thought to ourselves “Why did we even leave our beach at the hotel?” The grounds are beautiful and many days and evenings we watched the sunsets from our balcony or one of the many semi private sitting nooks along the landscaped boardwalk. We could use floats, SUP , kayaks and snorkels from the surf shop. Mornings usually started with a delicious breakfast at the on-site Sunset Cafe. There was a very nice kitchen in the room which we used for making coffee and full size fridge we used for wine & drinks. We didn’t cook but you could easily make a full dinner if you wanted.
We walked into GC for dinner every night, some people prefer to drive & park. The restaurants are top notch whether it’s fine French dining, local bbq, pizza or a bit of nightlife. There is still more rehabbing needed in GC since Irma, they got hit hard. Also, there is a French bakery, convenience store, scattering of gift shops and pharmacy w/in walking distance. Honestly, I can’t say enough good things about this place, only when am I coming back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kitkat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thank you for your very concise review...you hit just about every point!
It is great to read your words, especially in these unsettled and difficult times, and they energize us to continue to strive ahead and constantly improve. We wish that travel was easier and that we would be full...but the fact that we are not can be a real plus for those who come...a virtually private resort! Please...come back son, and bring a couple of friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews