We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another memorable evening”
Review of Le Cottage

Le Cottage
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The cottage is a traditional and gourmet french restaurant. Meet our sommelier,enjoy the perfect association wine & food,let's travel!!!!
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Don't miss an opportunity to dine at this fabulous restaurant. We visited again in January with our nephew. He loved the Tout Canard. Save room for the amazing Caramel souffle dessert. Highly recommended.Bravo to Stephane, Tania, Julien, Brian and the great chef, David.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vikki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are delighted to learn you had a great evening all together and you enjoyed the service. 
Your kind words has been shared with the entire team and they all are thrilled to hear this.
We are all looking forward to see you again in the near future.

With best wishes,
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

This was our third or fourth visit and it remains our personal favorite on St. Martin. I started with the escargot with was three snails in individual cups with butter and garlic, garlic sauce, three small puff pastry rolls stuffed mushrooms and leeks, and a small salad. My entree was the scallops and shrimp with pasta and porcini mushroom sauce. My spouse chose the three course lobster dinner and said it was all very good. The portions are just right, the service efficient but not rushed. Our total, without tip, was $157.
There is a kids entree with chicken or fish, pasta, and veggies...and it is not fried!
Le Cottage is located in the fun little village of Grand Case. If you go on Tuesday nights, there is a street festival with crafts, music, and street food. I recommend a reservation for Le Cottage, especially on Tuesdays.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Larkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are delighted to learn you had a great evening all together and you enjoyed the service. 
Your kind words has been shared with the entire team and they all are thrilled to hear this.
We are all looking forward to see you again in the near future.

With best wishes,
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The food was tasty and the service was excellent. The wine pairing was very good. Save space for dessert because the caramel soufflé was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julysunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, glad to know you spent a nice time in our restaurant, and thank you for choosing us.
We hope to see you soon,
Best regards.
Le Cottage Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The atmosphere, the entire staff and the food make Le Cottage an experience you will enjoy from start to finish! We just got back from St Martin and dined at this restaurant three times while on the island for 12 days. The mahi mahi with pistachio is fabulous, the braised lamb shank, wonderful but the caramel soufflé was just wow, down right amazing! They finish the meal with a caramel rum! Delicious! Great setting and everyone we interacted with were welcoming and just wanted us to enjoy our meal. A cannot miss when on the island!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcb3502017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your top rating and for your encouraging feedback.
We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Cottage.

Warm regards,
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

On our eighth trip to the island, we made a beeline for this fine French restaurant to make a reservation for a couple of nights after our arrival. After sampling the fare at one of the higher-rated places, we both agree that it just did not compare with Le Cottage. From the amuse bouche to the beautifully presented and delicious dessert, everything was just about perfect. And with the current exchange rate for dollars, it is a super value as well. Parking in the area is tough, as the crowds have grown over the years, so you might want to arrive early and stroll the street; there are a number of shops to distract you. One of these days we are going to rent one of the apartments the owner has, but for now, we can't wait to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your top rating and for your encouraging feedback.
We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Cottage.

Warm regards,
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cottage also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing