We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent”
Review of Avantika

Avantika
Ranked #4 of 122 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: Thai, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Simpson Bay, AVANTIKA brings the exotic tastes of Thailand to Sint Maarten. AVANTIKA combines the freshest Thai cuisine in an understated chic dining environment. . With extensive culinary experience, our chefs bring Thai food to the island, the way it was meant to be-Fresh. Authentic. Traditional. Complementing your dining experience is an extensive wine list with wines from around the world, as well as a full cocktail bar. Open for lunch and dinner, with air-conditioned indoor and outdoor seating options, AVANTIKA hopes to be your choice for your next formal or informal dining experience. AVANTIKA Fresh Thai Cuisine & Lounge located on the 2nd floor of the Plaza del Sol in Simpson Bay, across from Toppers. Lunch served weekdays from 11-3 and dinner from 5:30. Happy hour specials from 5:30-7:00.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

one of our favorites,most importantly is the waiter MARK.if you have no idea of what to order he is more than willing to, or even order for you.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Vals P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Avantika is a fantastic Thai restaurant located near KIm Sha and Simpson Bay. Good service and nice people. They have all the usual Thai selections and can make it really spicy if you like it that way- and if not thats ok too. Cold Singha beer and a nice indoor/outdoor dining area.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank donclaytonmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This place was fantastic! The decor and ambiance were incredible. However, it is the food that is the star of the show. There might not be better Thai food in all of the Caribbean. Our server took the time to tell us how the owner sought out a top chef for this location and was very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Came for a late dinner to have some bangkok noodles with beef, never dissapoints and is always delicious. We had it followed by a delicious lava cake, some great coffee and a sambuca. Avantika has the best food on the island. Love it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Y4457EMannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Place was fairly well decorated but odd. Many seats were set up like a bar lounge. Menu was very limited & not interesting. I would not qualify this as a good Thai "restaurant". Plenty of outdoor seating with nice views.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DOROTHY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avantika T, Owner at Avantika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

HI Dorthy, I think you maybe talking about a different restaurant here that is located in the Puerta Del Sol building that is similar to your description. We don't have bar/lounge seating and we have a very extensive menu. Our outdoor terrace is located in a warmly decorated court yard.

Hope you try to come visit us instead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avantika also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Avantika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing