We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Sailing”

Aqua Mania Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch
Ranked #8 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Aqua Mania Adventures offers daytrips on Edge to Saba & St Barts, daysails on Lambada & Tango to Angulla and Prickly Pear, Dinner and Sunset sails on Lambada & Tango, Scuba diving with Dive Adventures, inflatable boat rides with Rock 'n Roll, Half Day snorkel trips on Sand Dollar, around the island on Santino, Calypso Dinner Cruises to Marigot and is a One Stop Shop for Vacation Fun!
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smooth Sailing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Took a trip over to St. Barth's using the services of Aqua Mania and had no problems with their service. The staff was professional and gave advice on what to do when we hit land in St. Barth's. I would use their services again in the future.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    111
    29
    9
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corea, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty rough crossing for a smooth day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We took the Edge I ( advertised as the larger Edge II Cat) from Saba back to St. Martin. Boarding at Saba was a hassle and disorganized. The crossing was pretty rough and some people were tossing the freed beer they drang earlier. We didn't get sick.
We took a snorkel trip with Aqua Mania from St. Martin. The boat ride was nice and the captin "Junior " did a nice job but the site was a major disappointment. Not many fish, saw more on my own at Little Bay.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect day - bar none!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Sometimes you get your wish. Our day on Lambada to Prickly Pear was that day. Perfect weather, great crew, fabulous music and continuous snacks and drinks. The water was five distinct shades of blue and the snorkeling was great. We loved the walk around the island and the family style lunch. Ribs, chicken and fish with great sides. No one wanted to leave. The sail back was breathtaking - past the coves of Anguilla through the channel and past the French Lowlands. Each cove, bay and beach was more breathtaking than the other. We can't wait to do it again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Diving!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you intend to go diving in St. Maarten or to SABA, I highly recommend Aqua Mania. The dive guides are very safety conscious and professional as well as informative and fun. The dive groups are generally small and there is lots to see in the area. They are always very accomodating and do a great job whether you are taking courses with them, a new diver or have lots of experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank draguun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Perfect Day trip to Prickly Pear”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We did the day trip to Anguilla/Prickly Pear for snorkeling and lunch. The crew was wonderful from start to finish. They played great music and kept the snacks and drinks flowing. The lunch on Prickly Pear was better than expected - choice of ribs, mahimahi or chicken.

The beach was gorgeous. The snorkeling was also very nice. We were there with about 3 other charters doing the same thing. It was a wonderful way to spend a day.

I would highly recommend this charter group.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mkbmkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Mania Adventures also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Aqua Mania Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing