We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Paradise Found”
View looking east of beach and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View looking east of beach and mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View looking east of beach and mountains
Beachfront Infinity Pool
Floor Plan
Las Arenas on Simpson Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Vincent A
1 review
“Truly Paradise Found”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This luxury condo is better than described. Easy to find, safe, beautiful and peaceful. The beds were extremely comfortable. The view is amazing. We are early risers and enjoyed the sunrise - stunning! The condo has everything you need, including coolers for the pool/beach. Owner and property manager was friendly and answers all questions. Just cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed PARADISE FOUND.

Already planning to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be returning to Paradise Found. That's the ultimate compliment, Vinny! Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equinox03
Bear, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Paradise Found - The Name Says it All”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a great find. We stayed at this beautiful property the 2nd week of November and couldn't of asked for a nicer place that was centrally located. The condo was immaculate and it was nice that each bedroom suite was similar so we didn't have to flip a coin to see who got the lesser bedroom. Also, a nice treat to find the refrigerator stocked w/some beer and refreshments when we checked in. There were a few dining places that were within walking distance, but for the most part you definitely need a rental car to get around the island. Do make a point to walk to Karakter for dinner one evening. Would highly recommend this condo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your glowing review! I'm happy that Paradise Found exceeded your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOYOSiste...
Madison Heights, Virginia
2 reviews
“Immaculate Villa! Breathtaking Views!”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Paradise Found is truly a find! This spacious, immaculate villa with amazing oceanfront views absolutely lives up to the property description so no need to expound on amenities. We (two couples) enjoyed the second floor balcony overlooking the infinity pool. Each master bedroom with comfortable king beds, walk-in closets and modern private bathrooms offered views as well as privacy. This was our first (and not last) visit to Sint Maarten and we were very pleased with our villa's location on Simpson Bay. The beach area is pretty private and you can walk right into the ocean. We walked to Karacters Bar and Grill a few times and enjoyed the food, drinks, people watching and live entertainment. Restaurants, shops and grocery stores are close by when driving. The owner (Nancy) offered tremendous help and recommendations in helping us navigate the perfect vacation. Imagine our surprise when we realized our villa would be cleaned 3 times during our week stay! Constance, our housekeeper, was delightful. I cannot thank Nancy enough for sharing her beautiful home with us. It was a one-of-a-kind vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything:)
Liked least: Not being able to stay another week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly rewarding to know that Paradise Found was everything you expected AND considered a one-of-a-kind vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalSn...
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
“Paradise Found a wonderful Honeymoon for us!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Exceeded our expectations immensely! Everything the other reviewers said, and more! Take one step out of the gate near the infinity pool, and you are on the sand. Take 5 more steps, and you are in the crystal turquoise warm water of the Caribbean. Back on the beautiful balcony, you can enjoy breakfast at the table, relax and read on the cushioned lounge chairs, or plan out your day using the included Wifi. This place felt like our home during our trip, rather than just a place to stay. What's more is there is a washer and drier inside your unit, so packing light is a definite option. What else...? From the couch you can press a button on the wall, and watch the blinds slide away to reveal a breathtaking view of your beach, and the sailboats passing by just beyond. Mary's Boon, a very short walk up the beach, offers reasonably priced professional massages on the beach that are fully equipped with massage table, cabana, and privacy curtains. Sint Maarteen, and St Martin, is said to be the dining capitol of the Caribbean, so don't be afraid to try new foods between all the great things that you can enjoy in the area. One last tip: Maps.Me GPS app for android got us to a lot of places that have no street signs, etc. It downloads the maps of the islands while hooked up to wifi, and does not require data when you are out and about. You can just find the exact location where you want to go (Butterfly Farm, Grand Case) , then drop a pin/bookmark on the map, and away you go. If we made St. Martin a yearly trip, Paradise Found would be our choice, hands down, every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Postcard view
Liked least: That we had to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
My sincere thanks for writing such a lovely review and including helpful suggestions to future guests. I'm glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation and that Paradise Found exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganmom
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Trip to Paradise!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Paradise Found was all we could have hoped for when traveling to St. Maarten. The owner went above and beyond our expectations with this beautiful unit and helping us plan a wonderful trip. It was fully equipped with everything we needed as well as very attractively decorated and spotless. We enjoyed the lovely view from the balcony which overlooked caribbean blue waters and the infinity pool below. There were so many activities to enjoy on the island so it was a treat to come back to relax at Paradise Found. We can certainly recommend this rental for anyone looking for a beautiful place to enjoy and relax in St. Maarten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It's wonderful knowing that Paradise Found exceeded your expectations. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and sincerely hope you will return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing