We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Trip.com
US$299
US$124
View deal
SAVE US$175
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.comUS$145
Official WebsiteUS$158
Destinia.comUS$299
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
221
165
64
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
165
64
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site st maarten pool bar aqua mania full kitchen grocery store third floor burger king house keeping ocean view la patrona orient beach bedroom condo restaurants and bars pineapple car rental casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

This was our 4th stay here.
Room: Newly renovated Junior suite ocean view. Has 2 double beds, kitchenette (no stove), new patio furniture (small patio but adequate). A hot shower was hard to come by

Beds: nice bedding but extremely hard beds. Not good for side sleepers. I woke up many mornings with hip pain. The positive is that they are new beds...

Cleanliness: Room was very clean and housekeeping cleans on 3rd day of your stay.

Food: We paid an extra $22/day for two people to have the breakfast buffet at La patrona. The choices are Mexican inspired, with refried beans, plantain, chicken tamales, potatoes, eggs, fresh squeezed juices. Next time I will just pay for breakfast a la carte.

Location: there is a convenience store on the property, a grocery store down the hill, several restaurants along main road down the hill. Its walkable but definitely not an easy one. Casino, a piano bar with no cover charge, and Italian and Mexican restaurant are all on the premises.

Beach: we were always able to find a palapa no matter what time we arrived. The beach workers will set up the loungers for you (please be generous and tip the guys). There is also a beach bar and service right to your chair. The water is beautiful, sand is a little Shelly, some may prefer water shoes.

If it wasn't for the hard beds and limited hot water, our stay would have been perfect. I dont understand why the new beds are hard as a rock!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank CeceHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Me and my family stayed there in the beginning of November and we were about to head out for breakfast as we turn the Conner there was some sand on the floor that my daughter slip on and ended up hurting her foot to the point we had to carry her to breakfast when I complain to the hotel all they could of done for us was give us late check out because it’s not there fault she fell but it is because if there wasn’t no sand on the ground my daughter would of never fall and the sand came from there ashtray then they want to say how she shouldn’t be running when clearly she wasn’t running it’s not family friendly !!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Melsadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020

the stay was ok.
I find that the hotel needs to be more family friendly.
example: there were some kids in the KIDDIES pool and they were splashing and everytime they did so a security would come out of nowhere and tell them stop splashing..If that is not allowed then there shouldn't be a children's pool.
the room also need updating and some appliances were not working.
as a local I expect the room to be up to par if I am paying what you asking for.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamGom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2020 via mobile

We’ve been visiting St. Maarten and and off for quite some time.....first as a single mom with two teenagers and then ....now with my wonderful husband. We had not been to the island since Hurricane Irma led to a cancelled trip.....somehow our 10th anniversary was upon us in September 2019 and we had the chance to spend 12 days at the Villas to celebrate. We had never been to the island in September and were concerned about weather. Yes it was hot but we lucked out.....and all the more reason to be in that wonderful ocean water more often.
This was the first time we stayed in the Villas...... many previous trips had us in various buildings at SBBR....also at several of the other Dutch side timeshares..... Royal Palm, Royal Islander, OBBR . We just LOVED it at the Villas. First of all, before arrival Jose helped us coordinate our stay so we could be in the same unit the entire time. We SO appreciated that. I asked him for a one bedroom condo on a high floor and we got it...top floor #7. The units are BIG. They also have big balconies. There is a door inside the unit which would open to the “unit” next door if you had a two bedroom condo.....otherwise it is a Lockoff studio which is also a good size. The balconies are great with a vast panoramic view of ocean, lagoon, and St. Maarten’s hilly terrain. I must note that everyone at the resort was gracious and friendly...from reception, to house keeping, to maintenance, to restaurant and beach staff.
This was the first time we did not rent a car for our stay. We did rent for one full day, arranged in the Villas lobby, and did a round the island drive to see how things were. Otherwise, we very comfortably walked to many surrounding restaurants (Buccaneer Beach bar, the Greenhouse, Lees, Toppers for the biggest lobster EVER). We dined several evenings in the restaurants at the resort and were very pleased with the various ambiance, cuisine options available on site.
Similarly there is nothing more convenient than booking water excursions right on site and departing from Aqua Mania’s dock right in front of the Villas and marina buildings.
The resort was in great shape....while it was sad to see only the foundations of some of the resort buildings lost to the hurricane, the grounds were nicely landscaped and well maintained in general. The Villas building also hosts a large, up to date gym facility.
In summary this was an absolutely terrific stay!!!!! If it is safe to travel this fall I have a big milestone birthday coming in early October and a unit reserved at the Villas - sure hope we can be there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MEDISKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2020

Great Fun at St. Martin! Beautiful grounds, museum, night clubs and restaurant. This place brought so much fun to our vacation. The staff of Team SXM is awesome!! It is a definite must see if you go to St. Maarten.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W6871ESvincentm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews