We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
53
21
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
21
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We arrived a day earlier than we were supposed to, and Susan and Diane were soo helpful in finding us a place to crash for the night. They even drove us over to the hotel we would be staying in, and recommended some restaurants in the area. We always felt at home. In addition, they upgraded our room for free, (we ended up staying in room #2), which had a wonderful view over the lagoon and into the marina. Beautiful room, with antique furnishings, complete with kitchen and fridge. Everything was kept in beautiful condition.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I spent a week staying at the Libberty Inn, and I was always comfortable there. My room was clean, comfortable, and big, also has wifi in the building.
The location was great, right opposite the beach, and on the main road walking distance to lots of resturants and bars.
I would certainly stay there again if the opportunity comes along.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdvmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Susan and Diane bent over backwards for us, and out lost friends. We had originally booked for two people, and by the time of check in, we had an additional 4 people that needed lodging due to missed flights to Saba. The room was beautifully decorated, and clean. Highly recommended, and will definitely be back!!! Thank you so much Susan and Diane!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed here after crewing on a sailboat down to St. Martin, so I was ready for a little pampering. Susan and Diane were very helpful and friendly - really made me feel comfortable as a solo woman traveler. The beach is just across the street and is lovely for swim or just hanging out at the beach bars.
The room was comfortable and very clean. The room I was in was on the front of the building and there was road noise, so if this bothers you you should ask for a room at the back. Also, they are remodeling the restaurant at the front of the inn. This wasn't a problem but it can be a bit of a shock when you first see the place. Be assured that all is well once inside the gate!
Couldn't be beat for value and friendliness.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svGypsySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at the Liberty Inn for 8 days and 7 nights last july and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and they even have a full kitchen to cook your own meals if you want to save money from eating out everyday! It is located in Simpson Bay, about five minutes from the airport making travel more convenient. Its surrounded by restaurants, shopping and even a few casinos! All rooms have a great view of the ocean and a wonderful beach across the road fully stocked with lounge chairs and a few walk up bars. Susan and Diane (the owners) great managers, they live on the first floor so no matter what you need, they are there to help! They offer great room service and can everything you need right there in the hotel (from shampoo, to disposable cameras and even condoms!) I plan to return as soon as possible, i love this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kstelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews