We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
Agoda.comUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
298
196
45
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
196
45
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport runway observation deck close to the airport planes taking off and landing flight home hotel guests chairs and umbrellas small pool saint martin beach ricky marys maarten island kitchenette sxm ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We have stayed at Mary's Boon several times for week-long vacations. We have always stayed in Room 14 which is one of three bungalows that are literally 15 steps to the beach. The bar and restaurant are on-site. The staff are all quick to help you with any requests you may have. Watching the planes take off from their upper deck is fun! Rooms cleaned everyday, paper delivered to our door each morning. You'll have wonderful walks on the beach and see beautiful yachts sail by. They have upgraded their internet service if you need to have it handy. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank candicecO4518HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

There were 34 of us staying for a week. Everyone enjoyed being right on the beach. Bar and restaurant was handy to have on site. We walked to town several times. Enjoyed use of the pool also. Staff was friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

This has been our 2nd vacation at MB and once again it has been a homerun for our group. 3 couples each with our own beachfront rooms. The staff have all been so friendly & helpful. Mark the owner really cares about the customer experience and it shows with everyone including Bisera, Yellow, Johnny, Ginette, Tracy Ann, etc.
Thank you all for your hospitality. We look forward to our return!

Room tip: Book the beachfront rooms. You will not regret the extra cost.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

We stayed here for three nights until we could get into our rented condo
Great welcome on arrival with tour of the facilities. Our maid,Matilda, didn’t waltz but she sure made us feel at home.
We had a cozy room next to the pool.
We heard all the planes take off but we were used to that from previous visits.
The view of the planes taking off from the tall deck is fantastic

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gordonm187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

This hotel has so much charisma. It is situated on the most beautiful beach in SXM, hands down! The staff are just as charming and warm. Always greeting you with a smile and a helping hand. The restaurant on site is great too. If you are looking for a place just outside the busy mainstrip with incredible waters on one side and front row seats to the air plane landings on the other, this place is perfect. The planes don't land in too early or too late, so are definitely not a distraction. This place is a gem!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews