We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$102
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$10
Priceline
US$102
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
eDreamsUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$92
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
298
196
44
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
196
44
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport runway observation deck close to the airport planes taking off and landing flight home hotel guests chairs and umbrellas small pool saint martin beach ricky marys maarten island kitchenette sxm ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2019

We stayed for 2 nights over the Christmas holiday. It was fantastic! We stayed in room 14 our first night, and upon return after a week of sailing, we stayed in room 16. I mean really, what's not to love. The rooms were clean, right on the ocean, great porch area with loungers and café table with chairs. The people at Mary's Boon are very nice, always smiling and were so welcoming. John whisked out bags out of the cab and up to the check-in reception without us ever realizing it. He was our first point of contact at the hotel and he set the tone for an awesome stay. Check in was efficient and again John had our bags in the room, started the A/C, and we were on the beach within minutes! We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was great. It had been a long day of flying and we wanted to just relax on our little porch. The bartender hooked us up with a bucket of beers to go and we were very happy :) Myra (sp?) checked us out on our last day and we were soooo sad! We didn't want to leave! She knew I needed a hug at that point. LOL. She printed our boarding passes and called us a cab to the airport. People couldn't have been more kind. We loved it here! We also loved the dogs, Molly & (?), who are so friendly. It was quite nice to have them there since we were missing our own dogs so much. I would recommend Mary's Boon to anyone looking for a clean, friendly, laid back place right on a beautiful beach!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank dogtaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Didn't stay at the Hotel but a Great Place. Very Relaxed Vibe. Service was Awesome. Drinks & Lunch were Great. Music was Fun & not Loud at All. Will return again for sure next time in SXM. Do not miss a Visit here!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank raidersrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Tony T, General Manager at Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words. Please come back and stay with us asap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We stayed twice.....one night each before and after a cruise aboard the Windsurf. I would give this wonderful hotel 5 stars, except for an unfortunate disruption on the second stay. Both times we had a garden studio. The first night was comfortable and very quiet. However, on the second stay our room was poolside. At 4 am we were awakened by several loud people in the pool. No staff was available to take care of the problem. The location of the hotel is stunning.....right on the beach. The staff has done an incredible job with rehabbing following the hurricane damage. For guests who enjoy watching planes land and take off, the hotel is right next to the runway, which is intermittently very loud, but exciting! The staff is very friendly and the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced.

Room tip: The best views are on the upper level on the water side.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Tony T, General Manager at Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thanks for you visit and comments. I will make sure the staff watches for other guests that might be a bit on the loud side. I had that too when other keep me awake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Ok room beautiful beach. 12 old chairs for 36 rooms. You must buy drinks and food to use the nice blue restaurant chairs. These blue chairs are in all of Mary’s Boon pictures and don’t belong to the hotel. I’m not a big fan of false advertising. Also no watercraft or volleyball anywhere near by as advertised. I hope this helps.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mwilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Tony T, General Manager at Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Thanks for the visit but sorry to hear about any issues. The visit could have been so much better if this guest would have just asked the staff for help or the correct info. All of the beach chairs are HOTEL chairs and Hotel guests can sit anywhere they like for no charge....even in front of the Bar and Restaurant which IS part of the Hotel also. We do have a lot of brand new blue chairs and some older chairs of course. They do move so they do get moved around on the beach but guests can have a brand new pretty blue chair anyplace a Hotel guest would like, just ask. Watersports ,etc are by appointment....again just ask the office and they bring the jetski ,etc within 30 min to the beach, No false advertising. Just ask.. Hope this help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here twice in as many months. First stay was forced on me as hotels near capital city was all booked up.

I stayed here on my second trip by choice.

Excellent location for a relaxing stay - the hotel walks straight onto a gorgeous beach

Rooms are good for the price point and business travelers need to be weary of poor internet speeds and ironer to iron clothes etc not the best but everything else makes up for the internet and attending meetings with crinkled shirts :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Tony T, General Manager at Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thanks for the visit and comments. We are always working on making the Hotel better and we will work on those comments. Yes we do have a great beach and that is what most people come for. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews