We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$102
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.com
US$102
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$10
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
TripadvisorUS$92
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
299
196
44
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
196
44
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport runway observation deck close to the airport planes taking off and landing flight home hotel guests chairs and umbrellas small pool saint martin beach ricky marys maarten island kitchenette sxm ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful vacation in St Martin. We always have stayed on the French side of the Island. This time we chose to stay at "The Boon". wow what a trip. From the moment our car reached the opening of The Boon, John was there to greet and help us park our car. He assisted us with our luggage to the lobby and introduced us to the girl at the desk. When we reached our room we were so happy that we chose The Boon to stay. The property is beautiful and our room was so accommodating to our needs. Each day there we noticed more and more updates. The place is just beautiful and I'm sure once it is fully complete it will be the place to stay. The restaurant/bar and staff was amazing. We had most of our meals there. The staff throughout "The Boon" went up and beyond to make our stay pleasant. John from the maintenance was always busy doing something but found the time to help us with whatever we needed. The housekeeping was also amazing. Even the men working on painting and working the grounds were so pleasant, and that why its called the friendly island. We will definitely be back again and again .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ellenpaul2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed at Mary's Boon for our second time April 27-May 11 in what we call our "Cabin in the Caribbean". The hotel is completely operational since Irma and their 3 girls in the office - Elena, Bisera and Biljana - our the most wonderful hosts anyone could ask for. The room is comfortable and clean and for the price, in my opinion, cannot be beat! All the staff here will greet you every morning and you will be want for nothing! Molly and Stripe, the resident dogs, will be there to greet you as well! (Miss you already, Stripe!). The beach is gorgeous as usual. Parking is fine. We love to watch the commercial airliners come and go so this place is our favorite. The restaurant is excellent as well. We love the proximity to SXM airport as from airport to check-in is no more than 10 minutes! Thank you again for a lovely stay and we have already planned our return for October! Stay away hurricanes!!!

Room tip: Take your pick!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We were staying at the nearby Azure Hotel and this was recommended by the hotel owner as a place to check out for lunch since it was a short walk away. It was a wonderful experience - the ambience, the food, the friendly staff and the dogs! We love every minute of our lunch and I can see why this place would be a popular destination in Simpson Bay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Tony T, General Manager at Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words and so happy you found Mary's Boon and had a great time! We are blessed with great guests and great staff and hope you come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

For the past 23 years, I have visited St. Maarten and stayed at a resort five times a year. Since IRMA, the recent has been demolished and was not longer available. Thus, we needed to look for new lodging. Knowing the island was a good thing, not having stayed at other resorts made it a challenge. After some research, "Mary's Boon" was where we stayed. We found it SMX's best. So much so, they should be recognized!! Elena in the office is so supportive, caring and kind. She understood that being in a "new" resort after being on the island was a happy/sad event. She and her colleagues turned our week stay into a happy event, a trip that we will always cherish and be part of our memories. Bisera and Bobbi also work in the office and they are special and caring ladies. We never saw any of them without a smile on their face and a dedicated nature to help. We were at the restaurant/lounge every night. The staff there are great and the cook is fantastic. We tried just about everything on the menu with no regrets…all great!! The resort itself has its owned individual style. Each room has its own beautiful decor. The front door is the Caribbean Sea. What more could you ask for? Great and caring staff, cozy rooms, ocean steps away and good food. By the way, just go to one of the roofs and see the planes land/take off.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 27Beachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Tony T, General Manager at Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We really do appreciate your very kind words. I can say that from the time to the hurricane ended our staff has worked their butts off to make Mary's Boon even better than before. The damage was really bad but and the results are amazing. Now we are busy doing even more to the rooms, updating every room by the end of the year and building 4 more 1 bedroom condo's on the beach. We have a great staff and really great guests. Mary's Boon is truly a magical place! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is our third time staying at Mary’s Boon. We were so happy to see they are going well since the hurricane. We stayed beachfront and we are never disappointed. Bis, Billie and Elana are so helpful to make your stay enjoyable. One of the maids , Matilda and the maintenance man John are right there to welcome you and make sure you gave everything you need . The rooms are very comfortable and the views are amazing . We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was very good. People were having a great time at the beach bar. Once again we had a great time and look forward to coming back !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DOREENF618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Tony T, General Manager at Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thanks for you visit. Yes Matilda is great, working in Hotel housekeeping for over 20 years. John is a lot of fun always happy and smiling. You really never see anyone at Mary's Book not smiling! Office staff to....are the best. Thanks again for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews