We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Eat”

Lee's Roadside Grill
Ranked #27 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
kkm15
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

One of my favorite places to eat. Every time we go to St. Maarteen, we always eat here 1 or 2 times. Try the fish soup, it's excellent ! Oh and the fish sampler - yummy!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    444
    221
    77
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Snaper - good value”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

They have ESPN and the staff was very friendly. Great band and fun atmosphere. Very laid back place. You are in paradise, have fun

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lee's lolo”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Lees brings lolo food to the Dutch side. Anytime you crave for bbq, this is the place. Ribs, chicken, shrimp or fish. Even @ twice the price of the French side lolos, it saves an hour round trip and is still reasonable. They often have entertainment in the evening.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Knightshold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and great food”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lee's sits right on the Marina, a stone's throw from multi-million dollar yachts sitting right across from your open air table. Great food, great service, unbeatable ambiance. Loved it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katharine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ribs. You get alot of food and it was very good.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After going to all the recommended restaurants that everyone on our resort had suggested, we decided to just stop and try this one out.. We decided to try the ribs when we saw most customers had that on their plates. We were really surprise at the amount of food and the ribs were pretty good and even at reasonable prices (for St. Maarten). Close to Simpson Bay and everyone was friendly.
Be careful if you park across the street on the shoulder, the road drops about 6 inches and it may be hard to back out if you have an small car.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcm7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Roadside Grill also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lee's Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing