We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
381
82
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
82
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite beautiful simpson bay white sandy beach within walking distance hear the waves i highly recommend this hotel laid back small hotel rental car lounge chairs and umbrellas st maarten small kitchen perfect beach short walk down the beach literally steps each morning french bakery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This is the perfect little boutique hotel, and you cannot get any closer to the beach than here on the happy island of St Maarten! The views are incredible, it's quiet and cozy, and Mike and his wife go above to make you feel right at home, no matter how long your stay. If you prefer the peace and tranquility of a smaller hotel, and not the crowds of a mega-resort or timeshare, this is the place to be. Additionally, the fountains and turtle garden add a lovely touch, the rooms have fully equipped kitchens, and you are also just a few minutes drive from all the major restaurants, bars and attractions in Simpson Bay. So lay out on the white sandy beach, grab a rum punch, and jump in the cool turquoise waters because you will never want to leave!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diesel_GSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thank you for the perfect review, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Our 2nd trip to St. Maarten and our 2nd stay at Azure. MIke really takes care of you and works hard to make the stay the best. Since the place was more empty due to COVID, he put us in a beachside suite anyway. He helped arrange rental car - much simpler than the big companies. The location is wonderful - you can easily walk up the beach to Mary's Boon bar or into Simpson Bay for a large collection of great restaurants. If you want to return to some seclusion on the beach after a day of adventure this is the place

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Thank you for the great review Steve B, it was very nice having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Truly a great boutique hotel! Michael was very welcoming and helpful. We had the Saba suite with the ocean view and walked out onto our porch then onto the beach. Very comfortable and quiet yet close to many great restaurants, bars and the airport.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thank you for the great review Dave A, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

What a gem... located on one of the most beautiful beaches in SXM. This hotel is small, quaint and delightful. The owners live on property so all of your needs are met. Definitely will return as it is very relaxing location. The rooms are clean and have everything you need.
Enjoyed our stay a lot!!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jillcN7792VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear JillCN, thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Mike was great! Azure is a beautiful property with a gorgeous view. Nice King bed, large tv with satellite and Netflix, kitchen with essentials and roomy bath and WIFI! located close to simpson bay marina

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGinSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear ChrisGinSXM, thank you for the great review! We do try to provide as many amenities as possible. Over the years the average length of stay of our visitors has been steadily climbing, as a result we strive to provide all that you would need for an extended stay. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews