We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
338
73
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
73
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki suite owners michael free phone satellite tv within walking distance beautiful beach ocean waves st maarten beach front small kitchen close to the airport gracious hosts karakter beach lounge chairs and umbrellas home away from home beach access best beach on the island
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach! You walk out of your door and your feet are in the sand! There are chairs for laying out on the beach. The couple who run it are extremely friendly. They upgraded my room from a Queen to a King just to be nice! The bedrooms have a tv, bathroom, and full kitchen. It's a short walk to the grocery store and bars. The owner also helped with getting a taxi back to the airport.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 136renaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The best island vacation we've ever had.

Rooms are quite literally steps from the water, with barely a patio and extremely comfortable lounge chairs between your bed and the bay. Feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel.

Mike (one of the owners) is incredibly warm and friendly - you feel right at home from the moment you meet him - and of course he is extremely knowledgeable about the area. He provided us terrific restaurant and activity recommendations, and even made reservations for us. All of the staff are courteous, professional, and also very friendly.

The location is perfect, whether you want privacy and solitude, or lots of activity choices. You are an easy walk or drive to anything / everything from shopping to nightlife to restaurants to water sports.

If we understood our conversations with other guests correctly, some of the rooms are quite large - good sized-eating areas, full size refrigerators, etc. Most of the rooms on the water side are on the small side - but who wants to stay in the room with the beach outside your doorstep (including plenty of shade for those who prefer it) - and the smaller rooms make for an especially good value on the rates!

We cannot wait to return, and look forward to the results of renovations planned for next year.

Thank you, Mike and Fawnette!

Room Tip: Larger rooms enter from the courtyard ... but all will change with renovations planned for next year (2017).
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane51056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! The Azure's location is fantastic, a perfect blend of all the ingredients of a tropical island escape. Not too much activity around the hotel, just enough to keep it easy and convenient without the crowds. It is true that the courtyard rooms are larger with bigger kitchens in most than the beach side. We usually recommend the Tropical or Deluxe Garden Suites for long stays that are okay with walking 20 feet to get to the sand instead of 5. We hope our renovations start on time, we will keep you posted. Thanks again and see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Beautiful hotel at the beach. Very nice owner who really take good care of his guests.
Clean rooms Centrally located to restaurants and supermarkets
I love it. It was my first time and hope to be back soon

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vaneejet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear reviewer, it is our pleasure, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience! We try our best, it is a great felling when our guests walk away with a winning experience, see you soon, we hope!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This is our second time here, and I am already going to book for this year. Trust me, I am a perfectionist, when it come to views. This is a million dollar view for a great price. Mike and his wife are so friendly. I would not even look to book somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank penjimop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

WOW! Thanks for the fantastic recommendation, we are so happy that the Azure is your place in St. Maarten!! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Hotel is very peaceful, safe location, very special.

Loved being right near the ocean. It is walking distance to town where you can find some great restaurants.

We loved this hotel. We're going back next year!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear reviewer, thanks for the excellent review! Our location keeps our guests coming back. When it comes to dining, Simpson bay gets better every year. We are delighted that you will be returning next year, see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews