We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant for seafood.”
Review of Le Sand

Le Sand
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Baie Nettle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: LE SAND Restaurant - Beach - Bar We are located in Nettle Bay French side Open 7/7 lunch & diner excepted mondays during the low season The restaurant is on the beach with a private beach and lounge cocktails bar : " LE CYRUS by LE SAND " our food selection : French cuisine / fresh fish local cash / tapas & snack we hope to see you soon Alexandre
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Although I'm not a big seafood fan everyone else in our group are, so we ate here to, "eat where the locals do" and it was recommended by a hotel employee at the place we were staying. I had the beef, it was over cooked nothing to fix that but everyone else had fish and all said it was very good. The dessert was phenomenal, we had the lemon pie tarts which melted in your mouth. If you like spicy, get the mojito its wonderful.

Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

My husband, I and all of our guests could not have been happier with Le Sand for our Wedding. We had the venue for the evening to share with our 32 guests. We had the ceremony on the beach before sunset, cocktail hour followed by dinner and dancing.

Everyone was amazing by everything. The food, the drinks, the venue space, the live music and the DJ. Le Sand had a package available for us (we did not choose) and everything sounded great but when we actually had the wedding- we had no idea it would be that amazing. Noone could stop talking about the food, the beauty of the location, the sexy french singer and the amazing DJ that played until we were unable to dance any longer!

Almost everyone of us is from Chicago, some have very high food expectations and even they were blown away. I was sad I couldn't finish it all but my dress was very fitted and it was a busy day! Neither of us would change a single thing about the night. If you're looking for a wedding location on SXM- this is perfect!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre D, Directeur général at Le Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hello

Thank you again
Thank you for chosing us
All THE best for you Jamie & Alex

We are just HAPPY for you
De
All LE SAND team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Been here a few times and we loved this place.

Everything first class. Beautiful setting overlooking the sea.

The food is excellent, the service is superb and the bar is great.

They have some excellent mixed drinks you should try the Kyr or the Spicy Mojito cocktails.

Thank you to Gerald the Boss and Alex the Manager, both very knowledgeable and very engaging not to forget the friendly, pleasant and attentive staff.

The "Sand" is a must if you are staying in Saint Martin, you won't be dissapointed.....please enjoy !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AICHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre D, Directeur général at Le Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello,

thank you again for you

all LE SAND TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We found Le Sand quite by accident and loved it. On a day that there were 5 cruise ships discharging 20,000+ people we were 3 of only a handful of people on this beach. We made ourselves at home on 2 of the many available chairs (only $5 each) and ordered right from the beach. The attentive server (unfortunately never got his name) set us up on a comfortable, shaded, beachside table. Everything was delicious although a little pricey but remember you're paying for the setting as well as the food which all must be shipped in. Luckily we even had some Euros we needed to use to pay our bill. I would love to go back and spend more time.

1  Thank CarynH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre D, Directeur général at Le Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello

just thank you for coming
thank you for your comment
the beachboy was Benjamin
i hope to see you more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely meal, lovely wine list, exquisite setting , and exquisitely handsome servers..... bit of a mess up with our bill, but was quickly sorted out. Live music, excellent food and service. Don't miss this place, away from the craziness of the Dutch side. The lobster and fish entrees were outstanding.

Thank Maui-no-Kai-oi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre D, Directeur général at Le Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello

first, thank you for coming
and we are glad if you had a good time

see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sand also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Le Sand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing