We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$193
US$179
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Booking.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
FindHotelUS$193
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
378
312
121
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
378
312
121
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st martin nettle bay restaurants within walking distance hotel restaurant infinity pool lagoon irma island caribbean refrigerator sxm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

St Martin is still recovering. The Hommage is also still making a comeback. The toilet in the room did not work, we had to flush it manually. The restaurant food was sub par (luckily there were two very good restaurants within walking distance: Mezza Luna and La Cigalle). On the upside, the room was comfortable with a balcony that overlooked the pool and the lagoon. One day the owner offered us a fresh coconut to enjoy while laying by the lagoon which was a true Caribbean treat! The staff was courteous and professional.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank ericbN8974TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystel Arbia, Owner at Hommage Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Eric,

thank you for your review. Our restaurant serves fresh fish, grilled meat, pizza and salads. We will be opening shortly a fabulous beach bar. Please come back and visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

A little isolated on the French side of the island, at Nettle Bay, which is not the best place for swimming, but a short taxi ride from the lovely Mullet Bay and the shops/facilities at Mayo Beach. The hotel itself is very nice. Modern, arty, clean and well maintained with lovely gardens and an outdoor pool. Our room was large and well appointed, with tea/coffee fascilities; a big, comfortable, bed and a good shower. Meals in the restaurant were of a high standard, although the menu was limited. If you want quiet luxury, away from it all, this is trhe place for you. To travel around, you really need a car, if you don't want to take taxis everywhere.

Room tip: It is a low-rise hotel. All rooms are quiet. From the ground floor you can step out into the garden.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmpireRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystel Arbia, Owner at Hommage Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Sir,
thank you for your review. Baie rouge beach is a 2 min car ride and one of the nicest beach of the island.
It is before mullet bay. I agree with you that the best way to discover our beautiful island is by car and we offer that car rental service at the hotel! We hope to welcome you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

The rooms were great along with the location next to the beach/ We enjoyed the restaurnant but the best part was the very friendly and helpful staff. I would reccommend this hotel. We stayed there one night before taking a week long sailboat trip. We liked it so much we stayed their again at the end of our sailing.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 194jeffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Lovely and clean with a staff eager to help and beautiful gardens. Travel with an open mind and open heart. The devastation of this island is still apparent everywhere you look, so we were grateful for the lovely surroundings and impressed with how much work has been done. Yes, there is more to do, but we were inspired by the fierce determination of the islanders to rebuild. The sky is still beautiful and the water still gorgeous. This hotel was truly a little oasis of serenity and unique art. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank jrgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystel Arbia, Owner at Hommage Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Sir,
thank you so much for your kind words. Mr Baki, the owner has a passion for art and gardening so the property is simply the greenest spot on the island.... we have recently added art on the water so it looks beautiful at night. hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

I write this in all humility after watching their slide show of the devastation of Hurricane Irma in 2017 and the transformation to now. It is still a work in progress, but what they have accomplished is nothing short of amazing since there are signs of devastation all around them. The garden is incredible given it was under 3 feet of murky water 2 years ago and all the plants were uprooted and destroyed. The pool was similarly destroyed and now is clean, using salt water system and clear. They have plans in 2020 to upgrade their dock to include further facilities. The parking lot was full of wrecked cars rusting away and now is pristine. The grounds are gated.

The French side seems to have more lasting effects of the Hurricane but both sides of the island are re building.

So I am giving this hotel, 5 stars for perseverance, spirit and unflagging optimism that the impossible is possible.

Pluses to hotel: pretty close to the airport, so taxi is not exorbitant, close to great restaurants. Walking distance to convenience store that sells incredible ready made meals and has a surprisingly extensive wine section. Also 1€ baguette!! Pretty quiet and also used by some airlines for their crew stopovers. Definitely safe and area safe at night - we walked around easily. If you are staying more than a few days, I would recommend renting a car as getting around the island is challenging. During the past 2 weeks, there has been some civil unrest, but the island survives on tourism and therefore it is possible to get help from the hotel and find a good driver.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews