We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$100
Agoda.comUS$100
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
32
62
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
62
27
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel years ago, me and girlfriend went out came back at 2am only to find we were locked out. There was a steel gate pulled across. There was no way we were going to sleep in the car so I pushed her over and followed after, this took awhile. In the morning I told the front desk person and she acted like she had no idea what I was talking about. If you are a late nighter ask before booking!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhusband15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centrhotel_sxm971, Responsable réception at Le Centr'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Good morning Sir,

First of all, we apologize for the delay in responding, we have just reopened!

I'm sorry to hear that several years ago you had a difficult stay. Indeed we are a 2 star hotel and cannot afford to be open 24 hours a day. Please understand that this gate is closed at night for your safety and not to bother you. We inform all our customers that our reception closes at 8pm, and that they have a badge on their keys allowing them to open the gate at any time.

In addition, as mentioned earlier, I am pleased to announce that we have just reopened after 1 year of renovations. We would be delighted to welcome you to change your mind about our establishment.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy about this place but it is clean, well appointed, and centrally located within Marigot. Stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of a trip and 1 night at the end because our rental apartment wasn't available for the full duration of our stay. This provided all that we needed - wifi, a warm welcome from staff to help us get oriented, comfortable beds, and clean bathroom. Good starting point for the trip. Would recommend if you need a convenient place for a night or two, or are looking to save on accommodations for your trip.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We had an extended stay (16 days) due to an unexpected medical emergency. All the folks associated with this hotel were AMAZING! Stefan, Anjoli (front desk) and Sondrine (sp) who owns the cafe were so kind, as were the cleaning staff. The room was two story with a bright sunny deck and bedroom upstairs and a small living area, bathroom and kitchen downstairs. It isn't located on a beach but is in the center of Marigot...close to shops, restaurants and the marina. The café serves excellent breakfast and lunch. It's not a luxury hotel but quite accommodating, affordable and the landscaping very nice. Bed was comfortable, too. Marigot is very quiet in the evenings but the marina has some very nice restaurants for dinner. Kudos to all the staff at Centr' Hotel and thank you!

Room tip: 1 building has English cable/no wifi, the other has French cable w/free wifi. The free wifi worked great for us.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 18terit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Stayed here for one night on 10th of March, on way to Anguilla. Location in Marigot is perfect, less than 10mins walk to the ferry terminal (Anguilla, St Barts). Room and bathroom good size, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, great, albeit loud aircon. Breakfast very acceptable, choice between sweet and savoury although I'd like to see more fruits. Staff very nice and professional, and no issues with late check in. Cannot fault it.

Room tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 906austinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

A very simple yet functional hotel in the middle of Marigot, just about a 3 minute stroll to the marina where there are a number of good waterside restaurants.

The room was basic yet clean and well decorated. On the ground floor there is a courtyard restaurant which appeared to be open only for lunch (and the bar closed about 16.00). Friendly staff.

Our only difficulty is upon arrival there was no one at reception. After ten minutes though, we simply ordered our customary beer and wine to help us chill out until someone finally showed up. No other problems on our one night stay.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kairho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews