We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alicia's Inn(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vicky's Keys(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
397
348
66
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
348
66
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean loungefront streetbreakfast was includednespresso machinewindstar cruisest maartenjunior suiteboard walkshopping districtships dockhotel guestsocean viewgrand casenight lifean umbrellasimpson bayhh
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Each year we come here in january and February to sit and watch the world go by.
In front of us the hotel outside, shaded bar, then the beach then that beautiful sea, boats and ships. Perfect for a cool break away from the hot and busy shopping scene behind us..

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank manaos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I would stay there again. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay included the breakfast buffet. It offered a nice variety of food. The room we stayed in was a small ocean view room on the 4th floor. It was clean, maintained, and had a great view. The room was directly over the lounge. On Friday night there was a corporate event with a band. My wife and I enjoyed the music. Things settled down around 11pm. The hotel is on the Phillipsburg boardwalk which is very scenic and has a lot of activity. However, the area caters to the cruise ships clients. Prices are a little higher than normal, and most restaurants/shops close down at dusk.

Room Tip: Great views in the ocean side rooms on the higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank landmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights after spending 3 nights on the French side. We had also just completed a week cruise and wanted to get more of a taste of St. Martin. We thought the hotel was just great. Kind of reminded me of being in a boutique hotel on South Beach, Miami. Everything is new. Bed is comfortable. Great view! Staff provides superb service. Very attentive on the beach. The cruisers come to rent out beach chairs which can be annoying but that was expected. Location is not ideal. Phillipsburg is literally just for a cruisers stop. However, great shopping! We would never come to that part of the island for our vacation. It was just convenient for us as we only had a few days and it was NYE. They have a NYE event.

The NYE event was so-so. Don't bother going to the dinner. Food was mediocre. Just go to the party.The music was horrible early in the evening (bad wedding music), though got better. Great fireworks display. Some advice for the event staff,-buy more NYE hats/headbands as ppl like these corny things. They gave one hat per table. Afterall, we are spending about 200$. They saved most of them for the ppl coming to the party.

Overall, if you are wanting to spend a few nights in Phillipsburg than this is the only hotel you should stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AllieJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Spent 4 nights here with my husband and son expecting a relaxing escape from the cold in the northeast. St. Martin delivered, the Holland House fell short. To be fair, the room size was adequate, beds were comfortable, wireless was nice, and restaurant was good. However, and this is huge, we could not sleep a single night all the way through due to all of the noise coming from the lounge area. The first night, there was an event at a nearby restaurant that we could hear as if it was in the same room. The second and third nights were disturbed by the rowdy people at the bar, lingering until after 11 pm, shouting over the excessively loud music. That stuff ended by midnight, and then there was the barking of the wild dogs that roam the beach. That went on for an hour or so around 4 or 5'oclock in the morning. The final evening, we returned home from dinner to what seemed to be a company party, complete with a band and about 150 attendees. From our room (beach view, I assume all of us experienced the same) the band may as well have been in our room. So loud. Unacceptable!! Don't come to this hotel if you're looking to relax. There's no chance.

Room Tip: Beach view is nice, but you're going to hear everything that goes on in the lounge, and the wild dogs that bark very early in the morning.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rkat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay at this hotel for a wonderful price. We had an ocean view room with a balcony and it was lovely. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Wifi was okay, but not a great connection sometimes. Fridge in the room. Bathroom was fine, I wish there had been a bathtub though. Only a shower with a tiny half glass door which was not very well thought out considering water frequently sprayed all over the bathroom floor.
Food was good at the restaurant and breakfast was also very delicious with a wide variety to choose from. Staff seemed friendly and service was quick. The beach is located across the boardwalk and beach chairs and umbrellas are available. Beach service is available and will bring drinks and food which is very nice. Get out there early on cruise ship days because it gets crowded quickly as the hotel will rent chairs/umbrellas to cruise ship patrons for a fee. Water is very clear and calm in front of the hotel. Walking distance to all the shops, etc in Philipsburg. Take a taxi to the French side because that is where all the good restaurants are located. Have a wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank L0ve2TravelallOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews