We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Agoda.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Trip.com
US$187
US$160
View deal
SAVE US$27
FindHotelUS$184
Booking.comUS$183
getaroom.comUS$187
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,166)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveller rating
1,506
964
387
178
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,506
964
387
178
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean infinity pool on site sea breeze all inclusive package fort amsterdam gizmos bar seabreeze cafe time share st maarten anne marie main restaurant grocery store bay beach jacuzzi tub water sports front desk manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Awesome property with perfect beach sunsets, and the infinity pool was breathtaking.

Look for Pierre, Emily, Tony, and the two from management as they were the best employees we dealt with. Pierre was definitely our favorite fun bartender! Emily was genuinely a very nice beach waitress, and Tony was a totally a trip!

One downfall, bring cash with you as there is no ATM on the peninsula yet for tipping, especially if you do the all-inclusive.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dabasejumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you had an awesome trip. We appreciate you highlighting some of our wonderful team members. We will make sure to share your review with them. We are working with local banks to see if it is feasible to put an ATM on the premises but we are not sure yet if this will happen.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

We stayed at Divi Little Bay in December 2018, so very recently. I gave this property a 4 star, however, in all honesty, I would rate it a 3.5 only due to a couple of things that I personally do not like when at a resort. Check in was great - no line up. We arrived at 3:00 and was told our room not ready, but that it wouldn't take long. We were then upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which was absolutely beautiful! The pros of this resort are the beach is for sure number 1. Just an absolutely beautiful beach and we never ever had a problem getting a chair and umbrella. Other pros are is there is a grocery store on site and while I have no desire to cook while on holidays, it was extremely handy for buying cold beer at only 1.25! The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very very friendly.
The cons: This is a timeshare property, so not only once, or twice but about 5 times (as in every time we returned our towels) we were hounded to do the tour etc etc.
The service is very very slow at the restaurants. We went to Ocean Pure restaurant twice and were not treated very nicely. The name of the hostess was Oneika and the first time we went and wanted to be seated outside, she asked why, when there is a beautiful restaurant inside. We explained we were from Canada and didn't want to sit in a restaurant with air conditioning but rather be outside. She literally rolled her eyes and walked away. We had a cold reception from her as well the 2nd time we went here. I'm not certain why they call this restaurant Ocean Pure as it only offers one fish entree which is salmon (you can get seafood, but not actual fish per say). It was quite expensive and the quality of the food was about a 2 star.
My other complaint at this property is that you are charged a 15% gratuity on absolutely everything. I do believe this is why the service is lacking. The servers already know they are getting a 15% gratuity so why work for anymore tips. I think if they discarded this and they had to actually work for their tips that the service would be much quicker. You certainly do not see this at other destinations (ie: Mexico) and those servers run for you and yes, we will tip extremely well, but if there is no service, why give them any additional monies?
Alexander was our absolute favourite and we did the island tour with him. And we loved the ladies in the grocery store as well.
Would I go back? Probably not as this is one of the resort that allows all the cruise people to come in as well. The one day 6 cruise ships were in and it was just chaos, so we left for the day.

Room tip: If you stay on the harbour side, it will be extremely windy, but it's a nice breeze after being in the sun all day.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tajetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent vacation at Divi Little Bay. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that the service in our restaurant was lacking. We will share your comments with our F&B Manager and show him the areas you feel need improvement. We are glad Alexander provided a great island tour and that you loved the ladies in the store. We hope to welcome you back at one of our Divi Resorts in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

Thank goodness we were only staying two nights. Arrived and greeted by very nice porters. Light line at reception and check in process was horribly slow and unorganized. Only two people at the desk and one I’m not sure what he was doing but nothing to do with servicing customers. We booked an ocean front room and were told that we were being upgraded. Nice until the person advised (although we had the room number room and room cards sitting on the counter) that the manager had now given the room to someone else. Weird considering the manager was not present nor did they come and apologize. Oh well we were fine with staying in the room we had been assigned until we got there and opened the door. Beautiful view of the sea and steps to the beach (also very nice and we’ll maintained).
Room dated and only twin beds and a safe that did not work. After more confusion and more waiting around someone was able to solve the safe Issue but not the twin beds. Again the beds were not an issue but we were advised upon booking a king bed was available. I was told when i inquired about this that all rooms now have only twin beds (this likely applies only to the beach front rooms and not the larger suites). As stated, rooms are dated but view and the fact the beach is only steps away equals things out I guess.
Food ok at the beach grill for a casual snack and service there and bartenders excellent.
Entertainment also was very good although many complained of noise late on in the evening. This only affects the rooms to the right of the main lobby.
Main restaurant lacked variety but did offer the basics. If there for a week or more you’d be certainly tired of the selections. Need more staff as ordered off the menu and took half an hour for eggs Benedict. Again the view helped ease the pain though.
Beach prepared in the morning no issue with having to play the chair game. Umbrellas plentiful. Don’t expect any beach service (drinks) I think the resort is losing revenue as a result. Most resorts we’ve been to have the service available of course.
Resort was clean and shops were excellent and staff/owners couldn’t of been nicer (friendly, warm and helpful). Prices in the small super market were really reasonable as well.
Checkout process again very painful and took an hour standing in a long line with only two staff on. I have never seen worse and no excuse for this. Others were extremely upset. The fact we were off to a cruise after checking out took away some of the pain.
Booked our cruise out of St. Maarten so we could spend a couple of days on the island and provide some revenue where it is needed. I’m happy that the island (at least the Dutch side) has made such good progress in such a short period of time. Please make sure you go and do your part to help just consider other options for your accommodations before booking here. Hope that the island continues to bounce back and the service levels at this resort improve.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank billE3867KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review about your recent stay at Divi Little Bay. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are very sorry we did not meet yours. We take your feedback very seriously and will use it for training purposes and to improve our service. We do hope we get an opportunity in the future to show you that we can exceed our guest expectations.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

What an amazing piece of real estate. Stunning sunsets, perfect beach, all amenities on site. You don’t need to leave Divi if you’re here for a week. The breeze off big bay provides natural air conditioning. I’d say Divi is back open for business after Irma. It’s only going to get better over the next year. This is our first time and we will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joerepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear first time visitor,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your stay at Divi Little
Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Customer service was terrible. They push the timeshare presentation. Don't take credit cards in the grocery store or gift shops if under $20. They charge $50 resort fee a week plus $13 a day for your entire stay on top of 15% gratuities on all food and drinks. We were so disappointed by the lack of concern for their paying quests. We were given a room upon arrival that was very far and up a steep hill which I declined and they were able to give me another room but need to be cleaned. We waited 3 hours for the room and after multiple complaints to different personnel we got in. The Resort seems to cater to day guests that come there from the cruise ships.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank luisajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Bay. Our resort does have units spread out on the whole peninsula. We do apologize for any lack of service and for not meeting your vacation expectations. If you would like to share some details about your experience, please feel free to e-mail me directly at anne-marie.brooks@diviresorts.com . Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be useful in our training sessions.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews