We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Trip.com
US$116
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
PricelineUS$116
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
17
27
15
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
27
15
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts gym yacht hurricane unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

We just came back from a month at this resort, it is still undergoing Reno’s due to Irma, however they did not affect our stay. The newly renovated rooms are very comfortable and the views from the terrace are lovely only thing We did not like is the terraces are very large but there Are no table and chairs for outdoor dining.we requested a table and chairs because we were there for a long time and we enjoy dining alfresco, thankfully the front desk made arrangements for one to be placed on the terrace. We feel they should be standard on all terraces..Rooms are right on the lagoon and the comings and goings of yachts and small boats make the lagoon view very pleasant.the staff were very accommodating and pleasant. It is a quiet location not on the beach but the beaches are within a short drive. Our Favourite beaches are The Divi, Frairs, and Orient, although depending on the winds they can be a little wavy as are all the beaches on the island. The resort has a gym,hair salon and tennis courts. There are two pools one at the club house which we never used and another by the condos which is lovely but they could use a few more umbrellas. All in all we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Filacouridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

My sister and I enjoyed our stay. The best highlight was meeting Darren, the Belmond. He was very outgoing and helpful during our stay. He's on point when picking us up from our unit. Helpful with assisting us.

Great Job Darren. Hope to see you when I do travel back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Navigate676852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessPDP, General Manager at Port de Plaisance Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable and help us to improve our services.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. You can be sure that we will work more to deserve your appreciation.

We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to welcome back you in the near future.

You can count on us

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite for four nights. I’m not sure why they only allow two people in that suite, since there is a king size bed as well as a sofa bed. No worries for us, since we were only two, but we found that to be odd because we have friends with families that would love to stay in such a large room.
Anyway, check-in was nightmarish. We got there prior to the 3:00 check-in time that was on all of our documentation. The young man kind of grunted at us and said we can’t check in until 4:00. When I asked if there is a place we can store our luggage he leaned over the counter and pointed to a closet.
After we struggled to get our bags in the closet, I asked about a shuttle so that we could find some lunch. He said there are no shuttles (there were two buses on property and everything we read said they will shuttle you where you need to go) and he told us there are six restaurants on property. He failed to mention that they are all closed.
We walked around for a couple of hours, sat out by one of the pools and finally decided we really needed nourishment as we’d been awake since 2:00 AM. We went back to the lobby to ask for a taxi and an older, nicer, gentleman was there. He kindly checked us in to our room and told us to call him when we’re ready for the taxi.
Towels for the pool/beach were a $10 refundable charge each.
The room was quite nice. Very clean & well appointed. We did have some extremely noisy neighbors, but that is not the fault of the hotel.
Aside from the mediocre breakfast at the Courtside Cafe, we did not try the restaurants.
Both pools were nice, though we liked the one closer to our room best.
This place will likely be amazing once renovations are completed and the Wyndham chain takes over, but for now it was adequate.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank punkrdoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessPDP, General Manager at Port de Plaisance Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your most recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours is always welcome and most helpful. Please rest assured that all your comments have been shared with related departments to avoid discomfort in future.
just going through some of your point and for calcification reason i like to say that :
1- all hotels has checking in policy, our were indicated on the web page where you booked with us.
2- i agree with you, some cultures do use limited body and verbal languages to communicate with guets , and we re trying to get over it
3- the shuttle buss in our hotel ( as mentioned in our web page)is only to take guest to the beach at 9 am and bring them back at 4 pm) we do not have an 24 hours shuttle bus services
4 -as mentioned in our welcoming guest letter and the web page were you booked with us, only 1 restaurants open for breakfast , lunch and dinner, the other 5 restaurants are only open for dinner only

we look forward to have you back again , as the island is on its way to recover form devastating 2 hurricanes, i am glad that the internet/ tv and other services were working well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment as a family of 4 at the port de plaisance.
The apartment was lovely. Large, clean and comfortable with 2 large bedrooms and 2 large shower rooms. Everything was white which was lovely now but might not be in the future! There is a reasonable kitchen area, though limited pots/ pans/ bowls for any proper cooking. There was a large fridge/ freezer but no microwave.
The complex is rather strange and I wasn’t quite sure what to make of it. I’m not sure if all of it had been built- certainly not the same as the model in the main entrance. There is a country club BUT it’s not open all the time and closes at 1 pm on a Sunday. This leaves the rooms without a swimming pool as the other pool by the rooms was out of action.
There are loads of beautiful tennis courts but the guy on the desk tried to charge us 40 dollars to play for about 1/2 an hour- ouch. Not surprisingly the courts were empty. So it seems that even as hotel guests, the facilities are extra. The gym looked good and was clearly used by expats and the pool at the country club was very pleasant.
The location of the resort is a bit isolated. We did walk into Simpson’s bay but it took about an hour in the heat. We were charged 30 dollars to travel back -maybe 2-3 miles- ouch!
We did not eat at the hotel. In fact nobody told us about possible restaurants on the complex. Everything was pretty quiet there. There are golf buggies that will drive you to and from the main hotel building on request. There is supposed to be a beach shuttle but you have to book 24 hours in advance and it departs at 8.30 and returns at 4. I think you would have to be pretty determined beach goers to make use of the shuttle!
So, whilst the apartment was beautiful, I don’t think I would want to return. I might feel differently if I had a car ( not for the faint hearted!) but the location was too isolated to make use of the facilities in Simpson’s bay. If you have the use of a car- then it may be worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 74jenniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessPDP, General Manager at Port de Plaisance Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your most recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours is always welcome and most helpful. Please rest assured that all your comments have been shared with related departments to avoid discomfort in future. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest comfort. In your next visit please do not hesitate to contact us through the Guest Relations Specialist about any dissatisfaction, so we will be able to provide you the service you deserve as our guest and avoid misunderstanding. We will be delighted to welcome you again.

we have oven and Microwave in the same device , it would have been good idea if you called our reception and ask, some guest may not know that Oven and Microwave could be in the same device.
the facilities in the country club closes on Sunday, such as hairdresser, spa, but the swimming pool is open, and we provide towels for that as well, swimming pools needs maintenance from time to time,
shuttle buses needs no booking, you just have to come reception at 830 am and we would have gladly drove you to the near by beach, it would have took you only 4 min to reach the Karakter beach.

our hotel location is quite, and designated for travelers who wish to enjoy the peace of mind during their vacation, however, we have 4 restaurants on the property, 1 serves breakfast, lunch & dinner, with local food culture, while other are international restaurants, with the casino open from 1 pm to 4 am, and plenty of entertainments, i am suprised to see that all theses facilities still kept our property in your mind as QUIT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

After being a member for a long time and being unable to use the resort for almost as long I gave up and walked away. Their big thing was the casino and spa and to hell with the rooms. Most of the facility was under construction for years

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank TomCiryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessPDP, General Manager at Port de Plaisance Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Timeshare member,

We understand your frustrations, but we’re improving and we have renovated 33 rooms , now re are about to complete addition 30 rooms, we kindly ask you to contact timeshare@worldofprincess.com to sort out your account and start using your weeks, we have 5 restaurants up and running, the room’s design are the best on the island. I hope the above is helpful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews