We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
115
102
31
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
102
31
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel sint maarten great bay beach colbert boardwalk cruise balcony st island ocean shuts renovation
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here for one night prior to our cruise. It is in a great location in the center of town right on the boardwalk. It was perfect for the one night, but I am not sure that I would stay here for longer than a couple of nights. We stayed in the older section up on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator, so you will need to go up and down a set of wooden stairs. This presented a slight problem, as I had sprained my ankle the week before. However, the staff was very accommodating in handling our luggage for us. We are both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food and service were very good.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoriH462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This slightly quirky hotel is in Philipsburg, St Maarten just across the "boardwalk" from the beach. We were upgraded to a beautiful, spacious suite, overlooking the beach and harbor, where we could see the cruise ships come in, and enjoy the exceptional sunset. We were treated very well overall and would return. It is located right in town for all the wonderful shopping and restaurants. The only surprising thing in this area is that if there are no cruise ships in port, the area just about shuts down. This really isn't a nightlife area, just so you know.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nsamb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We checked into the Pasanggrahan at 11pm on a Friday prior to Cruising the Windstar Line the next day. Coming from the SXM Airport, the Simpson Bay area was very much alive. When we got to Philipsburg it was a ghost town. We checked in with the security guards (Female and Male) whom were VERY nice and accommodating. There was no food or drinks available but the security guards helped us order pizza and water. We were upgraded to a beach front room on the sand in the old part of the hotel. This is a very old and historic hotel and the lobby decor is charming. However the rooms are outdated but with that said, it was a great location and a great choice for a one night stay. If I were to stay longer I would not stay in Philipsburg as the beach there is not great. The beach is dirty and the sand course and the water not so clear due to it being the cruise ship harbor. Philipsburg wakes up to become a lively, bustling, charming shopping and restaurant district. You can grab a cab for about $5 to take you to the Cruise ship terminal which is only a half mile from the hotel. This is the closest hotel to the cruise pier and a good choice for eating, shopping and getting to the ship the next day.

Room tip: For one night along the way to get to your cruise, I would take any room. If you want a nicer room with a view ask for the new rooms.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days before a cruise ! Highly recommend this hotel we had a beachfront room 203 , the staff was very friendly met the owner Tiny and he invited us to go deep sea fishing what an unexpected treat caught 10 whahoos and came back for a fabulous fresh fish dinner ! It is nicely located away from all the crowds from the cruise ship yet an easy walk to everything when staying here you get beach towels and chairs , looking forward to coming back after our trip

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martha2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Pasanggraham Hotel
This hotel has an excellent location right off the beach in Phillipsburg Sint Maarten. My sister and I stayed here this past New Year’s Eve. Ms. Colbert Phillips was very helpful in making the arrangements for our stay. The third-floor suite was quite large with every amenity a person could want.
The room was very clean and the beds comfortable but it did have a couple of quirks. The extra-large shower did not have a soap dish, a faucet handle fell off, the toilet occasionally skipped a flush, the door lock was difficult to open with the key and the TV cabinet doors would not stay closed.
Aside from those small problems we had a very nice stay. The view from the balcony is sensational and the hotel décor very impressive. The small elevator worked well. The hotel has a restaurant which we did not use and a bar which we did.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews