We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$133
eDreamsUS$133
PricelineUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
Orbitz.comUS$133
CheapTicketsUS$133
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
30
36
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
36
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

I love the rooms especially the 2 bedroom rooms where you feel at home outside of your home. It's clean and as skeptical as we are as a family, my skeptical children loved it (Wonder where they got that from :-) ) We literally had no complaints. It's close to supermarkets and the sports center, which our children love!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Wanderer682324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Clean, friendly staff, well-kept, very nice decor, centrally located, comfortable. Everyone always tried to help us and always with a smile. It also has a very clean salt water pool. Rooms have a kitchenette. It's sort of out-of-the way, and even some taxi drivers hadn't heard of it or had trouble finding it. But you won't regret staying here. Close to two food stores and one fantastic restaurant (Mark's Place), which are within 5 min. or so walking time. Garden areas are impeccably kept and maintenance staff are always on the job. Be prepared for a noisy generator that kicks in once in a while for a few minutes during the day. This is only a problem with some rooms. We never heard it the first time we stayed, but we heard it the next time (room 106). And we loved the crowing roosters. Also a few barking dogs now and then. Otherwise, very quiet. Air conditioned bedroom and a fan in the living room.

Room tip: Shower floor may be slippery. Some rooms (e.g. 106) are close to the generator building and when the generator kicks in it can be noisy.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDCrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Esperance H, Front Office Manager at L'Esperance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Hi ,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we always try our best to help out in any way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I have known the owners for close to 20 years. We are always treated like family. Great service and clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet neighborhood, centrally located, can get to anywhere on the island within 20-25 minutes

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Esperance H, Front Office Manager at L'Esperance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Hi Steve,

we look forward to having you guys every year. It's always a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

This is an older hotel, in a classic style. It is maintained well and the cleaning staff is dedicated.

We have stayed here many times and any couple we bring is pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the place is.

Rooms are roomy, kitchenette lets you do some food prep, you can walk to a no-frills grocery store or drive a short distance to Carrefour.

Pool is beautiful plus there are multiple place to sit, relax and enjoy the many views.

Samantha and Sharon at the front desk are a pleasure to deal with, but honestly everyone here seems to be interested in hosting your stay.

Yes the building is older, I think the one thing that you have to get the knack for is the hot water in the shower...get wet, turn it off, lather up and then turn it on again to rinse or you’ll run out of hot water.

As another reviewer pointed out they clean so hard here that you likely could eat off the floor. There is always someone working on maintenance as well, patching, painting, replacing cedar roof shingles etc so that it looks cared for.

If you want comfort, want clean and don’t need all the frills then this is your place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel lies very comfortable in a silent neighbourhood close to Philipsburg, as well as Simpson Bay.
Staff is very friendly. Swimming pool. Free parking space. Rooms with kitchenette. Good price for its Quality.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank EverardvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews