We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$242
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$242
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUS$242
CheapTicketsUS$242
TripadvisorUS$242
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my wife and i orient beach brand florence junior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

It is not very often that a new hotel exceeds your expectations. My wife and I spend the first week of May at ORIENT BEACH HOTEL which is located right on Orient beach and could not have been more satisfied.

ORIENT BEACH HOTEL, formerly Blue Bay Beach Hotel, has been totally renovated and remodeled after receiving major damage Irma.

We stayed on the top floor in one of their Luxury Ocean Junior Suites with a large comfortable King size bed.

The suite has a fully equipped kitchenette and a spacious bathroom with a huge shower.

Our balcony overlooked the beach and the beautiful St Martin sunrises and was also a great place to chill after dinner.

The hotel is a very short walk from all the dining options, shopping, and nightlife that Orient Village offers.

The hotel manager, Florence was not only incredibly professional, but also very pleasant and helpful when needed her assistance. And when she was not available, Junior stepped and provided us the service and support we needed.

Beach chairs and umbrellas are complimentary at several Orient Beach bar locations. They also have a brand-new refreshing pool right off the beach.

We can’t wait to return to SXM next year and for another stay at ORIENT BEACH HOTEL.

Room tip: top floor rooms are very quiet as they do not have any common walls with next room
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 317stevenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence Bernard, Directeur général at Orient Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you so much for this great review! We cannot wait to see you again at Orient Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Great Property and lovely staff Junior and Florence will do everything to make your vacation amazing and good news is they don't have to do anything. The property is brand new 2021 and everything works, the setting is spectacular. Just put on some sunscreen grab a book and sit back and relax on the beach chairs. One of the area restaurant staff is sure to walk up and offer to bring you a bottle or whatever you desire. We indulged in a daily bottle or two of Rose.

Room tip: all 35 rooms are oceanfront.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluesuitNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence Bernard, Directeur général at Orient Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are very glad you chose to stay with us, and we in turn met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

My wife and I stayed at Orient Beach Hotel for almost two weeks in April. It was our first visit to this property. The staff (i.e. Florence & Junior) excel at the art of hospitality. Their customer service is exceptional. In addition, our hotel room was both clean and comfortable, and the hotel location overlooking Orient Bay and adjacent to Orient Village is perfect. This hotel is outstanding, and we look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 812davidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence Bernard, Directeur général at Orient Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to see you both again and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

This hotel was amazing. The room was beautiful as was the view of the ocean. We ate Breakfast on the beach every morning, had free beach chairs available to us at any moment, and wonderful hotel service. The area was quiet and private.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissanW1497UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence Bernard, Directeur général at Orient Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you so much for your kind testimonial. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

My wife and i stayed for 4 nights in March 2021. The hotel is brand new and beautiful. We had an ocean view room and it was worth every penny. Florence and Junior were absolutely wonderful. We needed assistance a few times and they both went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. I have stayed on SXM about 20 times and this is the best hotel yet! I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank short4cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence Bernard, Directeur général at Orient Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you so much for your nice message. It was great to have you at the hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews