We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to relax”
Review of Still Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Still Beach House
Ranked #5 of 9 Soufriere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Still Beachhouse and owners Margaret and David became friends to myself and my husband we are pleased to say what a beautiful place to relax and have fun her staff is very welcoming and very easy to get along with everyone I will always make this still Beachhouse my destination spot on my next travels. Thomas was quite the guide myself and my husband and grandson and friends Enjoy his company on the teachings of all of his knowledge. I recommend to everyone on their next travels to consider still Beach house.☀️

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The owner Margaret-Ann is lovely and so were most of the staff. The breakfast was not great, just coffee and toast & sometimes we were given some pieces of fruit. The staff at breakfast time were not overly welcoming or friendly and we felt we were troubling them.
The room was comfortable although housekeeping sometimes missed cleaning our room for the day which is crazy since it's a small hotel with only 5 rooms.
The view from the hotel balcony could not get any better. Still Beach is also ideally situated within a short walk from town.
The only real downside was looking over my balcony at the rats scurrying about in the garden and into the kitchen!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank shannon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Independence day celebration very , very loud music till 3am, bed was comfortable but windows did not close and no way to keep air conditioned air inside the room. Bathroom sink had a leak, Outside light switch gave me a shock. Reported all to owner when we saw her next day and she was apologetic but did not say much else other than she would take up the music issue with the foundation. Refrigerator barely kept juice cold in the freezer section. There are other B&B's very near that we'll choose next time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We were here for a wedding 5 years ago,and decided we wanted to have the time to see all the things we didn't see then so we came back. We spent 2 weeks here at the Still. We travel a fair bit and never do the resort thing and rarely hotels , however we chose The Still based on the great location and the good kitchen as we like to do the local markets and cook a bit of our own food. Mostly breakfast . Which is a good thing because it takes a very long time to get breakfast downstairs in the restaurant.
The bed is very comfortable and Annette does a wonderful job of keeping it beautifully made and just tidying up the place on a daily basis. Once you understand solar hot water systems you will understand the shower. We have experienced this other places and had no problem with it.
The Still is not fancy, but the size of the suite, the location and of course the view are all excellent! A great base to see the island from. Rent a car and take the drive , it is a lot of fun.
If you don't want to drive ask the staff about Trevor. He is the best, most courteous and informative driver, a real gentleman.They can give you his number. You will love him.
The night watchman will take good care of you in the evening.
Enjoy!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 5lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We LOVED the location and the room was ok. Older but comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff were friendly. The continental breakfast was absolutely ridiculous. 1-1.5 (usually 1) pieces of Wonderbread type white toast, one cup of coffee or tea and one piece of honeydew melon and about a half piece of watermelon. Occasionally 3 pieces (yes, individual pieces) of grapefruit. Sometimes no fruit. Always felt like we were an imposition to the kitchen staff so we didn't even bother going the last couple of days and instead walked into town to enjoy the local bakeries and a few bananas. The hotel doesn't offer beach chairs so either lay in the sand or rent from a local fellow on the beach. If you tend to rely on hotel shampoo, don't, because there isn't any and no hair dryer if you use one. Ok for us but just wanted people to know. Also the office is not located on site so it's definitely difficult to really provide comments or feedback directly without going thru the staff. The balcony the rooms have are great (not sure if all rooms have them, seems like only 5 rooms) as they have a fantastic view. Beach is very popular with locals which we totally enjoyed as they come down for all sorts of things from sports to swimming etc.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DonnamjCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soufriere hotels
4.3 km away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
1.6 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
972 reviews
0 km away
Hummingbird Beach Resort
Hummingbird Beach Resort
#9 of 11 in Soufriere
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,203 reviews
1.5 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#8 of 11 in Soufriere
747 reviews
1.2 km away
La Haut Resort
La Haut Resort
#1 of 9 in Soufriere
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Beach House

Address: Anse Chastanet Road, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Soufriere
Price Range: €157 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Still Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Beach House Hotel
Still Beach House St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing