We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is probably the worst motel in the caribeans. the pictures shown for this Hotel are from somewhere else. Think of an old old Spanish hotel in the far far crotches of this world and this is this hotel. The only reason it would get a one as its rating, it's that it has a roof, didn't say it was leak prof, just has a roof. Avoid at all cost, nice people in the area thou, and very close to the beaches and mall.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
6  Thank Sunshine571424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel would actually be nice if the owner would invest in it: the pool is dirty, lots of broken stuff in the room, things are very old, TV is not working, phone is not working, water in the shower is cold, electricity is being cut at least once a day, the room smelled bad, there is no house keeping and the WiFi sometimes works sometimes not.

At least the AC was working, the location was good.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
9  Thank Valérie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Ok, so... the Pool Table had balls missing and there was a dead crab in the garden area by the pool not forgetting the crab dominating the floor of the pool (makes me wonder if there was any chlorine in the water as the crab seemed perfectly fine scattering from side to side)

The room was clean (believe I was in 210) <next door tot he chefs room anyway> Cockroaches... yes... they were also present in the bathroom (not many but still, who wants to see them?)

The chef cooked nice food, ridiculously priced at times but it was nice (the trick is to agree a price for meals when you check-in) bearing in the mind the chef disappeared out when he felt like, one day he wasn't around for 5 hours (not that I stayed in waiting for him lol, I was unwell that day and wanted to stay in) I did end up going to Rodney Bay to eat as I was STARVING.

Rodney Bay night life is a short walk away, the beach feels like its miles away in the heat but its like 20mins walk from the hotel.

Pool Parties are hosted by this hotel for what seems like local kids (aged 15 - 23 maybe) we didn't go to any of the pool parties (three in two weeks!) but we did have to walk through the youngsters to get to our rooms. (We are young~ish also 26 & 27 years old)

In short, the less time you spend in the apparent "hotel" the better... when coming home, I found this link... http://stluciastar.com/content/archives/11803 The hotel manager took refuge on the roof of his hotel as he was ordered to close the night club he illegally opened without planning permission.

Oh... my friends iPod was stolen by one of the staff members.

ps... the staff field your telephone calls... one guy (staff) fancied my friend so anytime a guy called they told them we wasn't in.

If you come in too late you'll find the door locked, there is meant to be someone at the reception but he's normally sleeping on the sun loungers by the pool... Yes, in the middle of the night... sun lounger....!

There is no restaurant... a little eating area by the the bar... if you can call it a bar.... I mean, the guy tried I guess, but it seems he put more effort into his gold chains and M/Benz car that was clearly on show by the pool then anything else.

If you want a simple place to stay where no-one will hassle you and you don't mind noise at night (some nights due to the pool parties) go to MJI of not.... stay closer to Rodney Bay

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank oxLimited-Editionxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

the worst place i have ever stayed and this is not a hotel its an extended house with a pool charging far to high a price hostile staff and dirty rooms no hot water found some nice dark hairs in my bed on arrival Im blonde never again

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 186361Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The service and quality of this hotel is bare minimum to say the least. i came to st. Lucia to study and the hotel offered month by month payments. The water system is very bad one minute you have water flowing through your pipes and the next minute you don't. The owner of the hotel is never around and his staff half the time don't know what to do. when it came time for me to leave it took me quite a while to get back my security deposit from the owner it was quite a hassle. during the day here he has a swimming class going on so you don't even have access to the pool until late evening and sometimes the pool is left dirty.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CutiePie1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews