We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$302
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Beach Resort(Gros Islet)
US$224
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Guest House(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Habitat Terrace(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,024
US$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$995
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$732
US$711
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,722)
Filter reviews
6,722 results
Traveller rating
3,215
2,380
681
264
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,215
2,380
681
264
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinplum treebanana boatsunset loungecalypso catwater sportsadult pooljoy's cruisepalms buffethilltop pooljoy cruiserum barchoc baywater skiingtennis courtskids clubdays in advance
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 6,722 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our 2nd stay at this resort we were there from 3/24/18 - 3/31/18 and are already planning our trip next year. There were a couple of situations that were taken care of right away! This resort is so clean and the food was amazing. Loved the coffee shop enjoyed my cappuccino every morning.
The staff here are fantastic shout outs to Valerie (amazing server), Kevin at the swim up bar and Gaerie at the swim up bar, Jameson and Marie at Morgan's Pier. We dined at La Jardin and all I can say WOW!!! Customer service Curtney and the ladies as well.
We met some wonderful people and went into Castries - well worth the trip and next year we're doing Rodney Bay as well!!!
The room was very clean and the view was amazing. Could see the sunset when getting ready for dinner!!
Honestly can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The resort was beautiful. Rooms were clean and food was wonderful! Would recommend for couples. Entertainment needs some improvement. Pool aerobics were great! Staff was friendly for the most part. Great Vacation!

Room Tip: Bring adapters for curling irons and electronics.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nicolebV9215GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our first time in Saint Lucia and we stayed at SJC via timeshare use through RCI. We were pleased to get one of the hillside units, room 1136, which was actually on the third floor of a 4 floor building. The building was very close to the adult only pool/bar and from the pool/bar you could view stunning sunsets! The room was clean/nice, but probably on the older side.....again, clean/nice but not "posh". The resort was very good about golf-cart like ride services b/f to room-restaurants, as it was a "hike" to get to the room. But I'd still prefer these units to the lower ground ones. The pools and beach area was very nice, but the beach was not the green-blue Caribbean sea I had hoped to snorkel in....actually, there were quite a bit of areas that lots of rocks would wash up to shore. That being said, we later learned that SL really isn't one of the better islands for beaches due to the mountainous/rocky/volcanic reason. However, because of the mountains, rain forest, the island was lush and probably one of the prettiest islands we've been to in the Caribbean. The food in some of the specialty restaurants such as Bamboo and Tree Tops was very good. The buffet was hit or miss but we did dine there quite a bit simply for the ease of dining and self-serve. We stayed at 2 other resorts, Tet Rouge and Fond Doux, both in the south section of the island, and we liked that area much more than the north part of the island. We did take a shuttle over to Pigeon Island, which offered some incredible views and some great, quiet little snorkeling areas. There were also some local vendor booths there and none of them were pushy, but very nice. There was also a small restaurant there that had great food! I think from a personal preference, we like the quieter more intimate type resorts versus the mega-ones like SJC, which to me reminds me of those similar to Beaches, Sandals, etc. Overall, I'm giving this a 4-star....3-star seems too low....but my vote goes out to Tet Rouge.....the owners/staff went out of their way to cater to us....you just don't get that kind of service at these larger resorts. Make sure you take one of the boat tours that will take you to the various inlets to really get a true viewing of the island!

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank jtboudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Good points:
- the staff were lovely people, full of fun, made for an enjoyable holiday
- always something to choose from in the Bambou and Palms buffets (some items I wouldn't choose though)
- Le Jardin was excellent (but so it should be at the extra cost)
- Other restaurants were fine
- Evening entertainment was the better than we've had at similar places, by a long way, beach party night being the high point
- Plenty of activities to choose from (we just lazed it on the sun loungers)
- beer, sparkling wine and cocktails were good
- we got a free upgrade to a beachfront room, with visits from a crested Caribbean hummingbird
Not so good points:
- The spirits available were poor - gin & tonic not good - needed to be wrapped into cocktails
- The hordes of birds in the open air restaurants - fun at first, but surely a hygiene issue, wouldn't be allowed in the UK
- When booking sunloungers, if you didn't personalise your sunlounger with eg a book, it got nabbed
- Room décor a bit jaded (lovely beds though)
Summary:
We had a great holiday with above caveats, but a bit pricey all the same

Room Tip: We were on the beachfront, 50 yards away from facilities but still quiet. But higher-up rooms would provide more all round views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank cokewhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for joining us in beautiful St. Lucia for your Caribbean getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we thank you for your generous compliments regarding our wonderful staff, our excellent restaurants and dining options, in addition to our wide selection of activities to choose from!.

However, we are sorry if you were disturbed by the wildlife. At St. James's Club Morgan Bay, we are aware of the issue, and our team continues to work diligently to assess the situation and provide barriers from wildlife.

On behalf of our staff and management team, we thank you for your your constructive criticism and your consideration. We truly appreciate your generous comments, and we sincerely hope you visit us again soon!

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a 3 star resort at best - the property is a bit dated and not very high end; the accommodations leave a lot to be desired; the entertainment is rather poor quality; the food was generic, the location is about 1.5h north of the main attractions (Pitons, volcanoes, snorkeling beaches, best restaurants, botanic garden, waterfalls). In terms of accommodations, probably the worst part was the "sinking" mattress/ bed, along with a creaky noise with any slight turn. I do want to highlight the positives: a friendly staff, a well equipped gym, nice tennis courts, good job by Jordan and Regina with several fitness classes they led. If you go there with the right expectations, and focus on enjoying the sand, the sea, the sun, the hills (it is very hilly and just going to the room was quite a hike), then you will be ok. We are definitely not planning to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gabriela60626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experiences at St. James’s Club Morgan Bay. We appreciate your consideration, and were disheartened to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations.

At St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, we feel that an open discourse with our guests is the best possible way to learn and continue improving our services, and so we truly thank you for your candid comments regarding our resort and for your honest feedback.

We certainly hope you will reconsider your decision, and allow us to provide you with an enhanced holiday experience in the future.

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews