We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chez Marie Alish(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$366
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$731
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$951
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$822
US$681
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,794)
Filter reviews
6,794 results
Traveller rating
3,261
2,396
688
266
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,261
2,396
688
266
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinplum treewater sportsbanana boatsunset loungecalypso catadult pooljoy's cruisehilltop pooljoy cruisepalms buffetwednesday nightrum barchoc baywater skiingtennis courtskids club
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 6,794 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Due to the fact that there was no accommodation available, for the very first we visited St James sister hotel in St lucia. Lovely beach,abet a bit crowded, v.friendly staff, fantastic food and coffee shop. Free water skiing and water sports. We opted for the ocean view rooms which we thought were on par with type of room we normally have. Not too impressed as small unventilated bathroom, damp most times due to the amount of rain we had! But incredible view from balcony.
Due to leave on monday, told it's 22 $ for 1/2 hr shower room. They have always been complimentary at every other hotel. OR 70$ for another 4hrs in our room. We were also turfed off the beach at 3pm the nights they held beach parties. Although we had a reasonable holiday, we will be returning to Antigua in the future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank eghamcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Wonderful staff, big shout out to all at watersports, they made our holiday superb!
Spacious and clean accommodation.
Food very good but it would be nice if vegetarian options were labeled - I was caught out a couple of times.
Only downside, it would be great to have WiFi available throughout the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for joining us at St. James's Club Morgan Bay for your holiday and for taking the time to share your feedback with our staff and management team.

We were delighted to learn that you and your loved one took part in our thrilling watersports, and that our engaging staff made sure you left with such wonderful memories!

We were also very pleased to know you enjoyed our spacious and tidy accommodations, as well as our wide selection of dining options. Your insightful and helpful feedback is certainly appreciated, and we sincerely hope you will visit us again soon for another relaxing Caribbean holiday!

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Well maintained. Friendly staff. Nice beach. Great variety of restraints and meals. Tours available at the tour desk were very good. This was our first visit to St Lucia and we enjoyed it. We will definitely go again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank billwV9860XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I will start off by saying the island and people of St. Lucia are awesome! I am not sure why this resort has such wonderful reviews. We have been to numerous resorts and I base my choosing according to Trip Advisor reviews. This time I was seriously let down.
Housekeeping was very poor. Within minutes of arriving in our room and kicked off our shoes, you could feel the dirt on the floor. Every evening we had to brush off our feet before getting into bed. We had to put all our dirty glasses outside or they were never removed. Could not leave them in the room as they attracted streams of ants. Garbage cans were emptied but wrappers or garbage NOT in the cans, were untouched. Beds were made and towels changed so we were thankful for that. We quit tipping housekeeping after day 2 and seeing no improvement.
Food was fairly good but got repetitive after a few days. Le Jardin ($35/pp) was great and the only place that had decent wine but good luck getting a refill.
Entertainment was non existent and terrible. Every evening between 9pm and 11pm, a band would play the same songs (old time American music, nothing local!) There was Karaoke night where once again, you are forced to listen to the same songs but this time sung by every child or drunk person in the resort! No other options! By the time the beach party day arrived, we were so starved for some entertainment that we loved it. When in actual fact, it was cheesy fire dancers, decent food and a dance that wasn't on the beach, it was on the cement patio by the pool. Good thing there was a group of us because we made our own entertainment every evening. We travelled over 6000 km to visit St. Lucia, it would of been wonderful to hear local and authentic music. Not cheesy old time music we hear at home every day!
.Pools - there were 4 of them. Family pool, main pool, adult only pool and swim-up bar pool. The only entertainment was daily aerobics and a volleyball game. All pool water was great except the swim-up bar pool. It was absolutely disgusting! Green and slimy! You could not see your hand a foot under the surface! Not one of us dare enter that pool! And what a shame as it was the only place that played music on the ground level. The adult only (up the hill) played music in the afternoon but chairs are very limited so go early!
The water skiing is free daily but be aware, if your not a great skier, be prepared to deal with impatient and out right rude guides that take you out. My husband and son-in-law are decent but not great. Got up first and second time. After their first experience, they chose not to go out again entirely due to the rudeness of the boat drivers.
We did as many excursions as we could, especially after realizing how boring this resort was. It was our only saving grace to enjoying a very costly vacation.
Breakfast at the Bambou was our favorite. Until one morning, the lady at the omelet station used her bare, germ infested fingers to pick out an egg shell from my eggs!
The beach is man made and hard like cement with a layer of and on top. They bring in the sand from Trinidad. Yes, the water is merky here. Not my idea of a beautiful Caribbean beach but then we didn't go for the beach so didn't matter to us. But if your a beach person, go elsewhere!
One last thing, we are a couple in our late 40's and not huge partiers or fussy people but everything closes down at midnight at this resort! At 6pm, there is only 1 bar open, no options and no snacks after 10pm and the resort becomes like a ghost town. The liquor is NOT top shelf in fact, its not very good at all. Resorted to drinking beer as it was the only thing that tasted decent. The frozen drinks were okay too. The Dirty banana was a great poolside drink.
Lastly, we requested an upper floor close to the pool and got a main floor at the furthest point possible! I understand there are no guarantees with requests but we booked 6 months in advance. One person in our party booked last minute and got exactly what we asked for . Make sense? We had 4 rooms, only 1 of the air conditioners worked great. 2 out of 4 rooms had problems with the back patio doors locking.
This resort gets a lot of local people visiting for a couple days from neighbouring islands, perhaps if you were only here for a couple of days you would give it better reviews?
All in all, we loved St. Lucia but was very disappointed in this particular resort.

Room Tip: Good luck.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank corcarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for joining us in beautiful St. Lucia for your Caribbean getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, however we are truly disheartened to hear that you were disappointed with your experience.

We were certainly distraught to learn that our housekeeping did not live up to our high standards. Your candid comments are very much appreciated, and will be communicated with our management team for immediate attention.

Likewise, we are sorry that our entertainment schedule did not live up to your expectations. Our dedicated team strives to provide a vast array of activities, which include kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, waterskiing, boat rides, and more—at no additional cost. Similarly, our evenings are packed with fun-filled events such as beach parties, special performances, and live music.

We deeply apologize for any discomfort you and your loved one experienced, and we thank you for bringing these imperative matter to our attention. Please be assured that the issues you have mentioned have been reviewed and addressed. We take pride in our resort, and do our best to prevent problems from reoccurring.

Thank you so much for your honest feedback and consideration. We appreciate your time and consideration, and sincerely welcome your return to St. James’s Club Morgan Bay in the future.

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed for 10 days and can honestly say this has been one of our best holidays. We had a beachfront room in block 600 which was just perfect with the most comfortable bed ever and lovely cleaning lady, had a minor problem with a leaking sink in the bathroom which was sorted out really quickly.
All staff super efficient, helpful and friendly with the minor exception of one of the reception staff. Staff all work really hard and everywhere is super clean.
Lovely beach and views. Good range of water sports with great staff especially Ricky.
We ate in all restaurants except La Jardin. The Palms buffet restaurant food was ok but not fantastic, however in all other restaurants the food was outstanding and service in all restaurants was always fantastic. We particularly loved eating breakfast in Bamboo with its perfect position next to the beach. Also the coffee shop with its lovely coffees and amazingly scrumptious cakes was fabulous with super staff.
The weekly beach party was the best entertainment we have ever experienced in an all inclusive hotel with such a lovely atmosphere. The other entertainment was mostly good.
The only negatives for us were lack of good wifi and on our last day not being able to keep our room and finding it a bit hit and miss with booking a room for a shower.
Over all we really couldn't fault this well run hotel and the lovely island of St Lucia with its lovely people.

Room Tip: Blocks 600 to 700 to be nearest beach
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCoastRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews