We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful lunch”
Review of Elegance Cafe

Elegance Cafe
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Elegance Cafe, one of the restaurants in the north of the island, is an excellent dining option that merges authentic Indian cuisine with International healthy dining options. Our Indian menu features some of the most popular and unique home style dishes from all over India.Each dish is prepared and presented in a special way to give a distinct mouth-watering taste and flavors.The international Menu includes steam baskets, selection of grilled sandwiches with freshly baked breads,simple salads with local organic produce and home style desserts.The cafe also serves Italian cappuccino, latte, espresso using freshly ground Jamaican Blue Mountain coffeebeans, a variety of teas, fresh juices with no additives,and a fine selection of wines.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was my first time dining at this restaurant and I would say it was an overall good experience. To a good extent, I thought it was authentic Indian cuisine. The server was very knowledgeable about the menu items and made some good recommendations. I was a little disappointed when I asked for a spicy chicken korma and it wasn't spicy at all.

I would recommend this place if you would like to have a quiet and undisturbed lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

This lovely little restaurant was recommended by a friend of mine. I decided to take my fiance there for his birthday and we were not disappointed. I emailed a week in advance requesting that the table be decorated nicely and When we arrived our table had some lovely decorations on it. Elena and her staff are very friendly and the ambiance of this restaurant makes you want to stay there all night! The food is delicious and reasonably priced. A must when visiting St. Lucia!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamAnd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephilip2013, Owner at Elegance Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you SamAnd17 for a great review and it was a pleasure to help celebrate your fiancé's birthday and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very affordable Restaurant with great service and amazing selection of items. Great setting, I'd recommend sitting outside and wonderful ambiance.

Thank Dinesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephilip2013, Owner at Elegance Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Dinesh for a great review and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Restaurant run my indian couple and they are very kind. Food is really amazing, simple home style cooking with good selection of wine which match every food. Non veg Kabab platter is really one of best dish in menu. Very soft tender and juicy kabab with north Indian Infuance. Chicken Biryani is one of my favourite and very unique way to serving in a traditional st lucian clay pot.
Overall its amazing experience and diffinitly i will go again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prabhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephilip2013, Owner at Elegance Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you Chef for the great review! Hope to see again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The place was highly recommend by a friend. the food was great made with fresh local ingredients full of flavor and i was absolutely not disappointed.
the smoothie was fresh not too sweet and heavy as they can sometime be and if it was not only lunch i would have had one more. The Pakhoras were well seasoned with lots of flavor and great texture. the fish for the main was locally fresh and you could taste it. The sauces vegetables and rice were a perfect companion.
the service was great as well friendly and efficient. once they find i like spicy food i was offered a more spicy sauce which was great.
I am an executive chef myself and loved the food and will recommend this hidden jewel to all food lovers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jozef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephilip2013, Owner at Elegance Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank You Jozef for the great review and we look forward to seeing you soon in St Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elegance Cafe also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Elegance Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing